PDA

View Full Version : meters to feet



rcskypilot1953
01-29-2007, 07:02 AM
Hi Is there something i can get that well covert meters to feet when i am flying.

Deedsundone
01-29-2007, 07:08 AM
1 meter is 3.280839895 feet.Now,do the count http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif Cellphone maybe? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gifor maybe do your own chart from this.Or just tap your speed bar button to change to different measureing units.

http://www.onlineconversion.com/length_common.htm

Flying_Nutcase
01-29-2007, 07:10 AM
It's just * 3.3 so maybe just multiple by three and add a little.

XyZspineZyX
01-29-2007, 07:50 AM
Or assign a button for *"Toggle speed bar".

TgD Thunderbolt56
01-29-2007, 08:23 AM
Originally posted by Skunk241981:
Or assign a button for *"Toggle speed bar".

What they mean by this is in your 'controls' setup screen, there is a control called "toggle speed bar". This changes the units from metric to Imperial and back again if you choose. Some of the aircraft have metric instruments while others have imperial. Some servers have the speedbar turned off by default and you need to read your instruments. Familiarity with both units of measure is a good idea in that case.


TB

JG53Frankyboy
01-29-2007, 08:31 AM
Originally posted by rcskypilot1953:
Hi Is there something i can get that well covert meters to feet when i am flying.

http://www.hh.schule.de/metalltechnik-didaktik/users/lu.../navigation/92-1.jpg (http://www.hh.schule.de/metalltechnik-didaktik/users/luetjens/rechenschieber/navigation/92-1.jpg)

http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

x6BL_Brando
01-29-2007, 08:49 AM
in your 'controls' setup screen, there is a control called "toggle speed bar". This changes the units from metric to Imperial and back again...

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif Good advice TB ... just a PS

units toggle through Metric > Knots > Miles > Shows compass heading only > back to Metric

It's worth converting the various altitudes given for supercharger shifting - supposing you wanted to fly a metrically-measured plane in Imperial measurements, or vice versa . The same applies to maximum dive speeds, stall speeds and the rest.

Cheers

B.

MEGILE
01-29-2007, 09:07 AM
Originally posted by JG53Frankyboy:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by rcskypilot1953:
Hi Is there something i can get that well covert meters to feet when i am flying.

http://www.hh.schule.de/metalltechnik-didaktik/users/lu.../navigation/92-1.jpg (http://www.hh.schule.de/metalltechnik-didaktik/users/luetjens/rechenschieber/navigation/92-1.jpg)

http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Sure... because every flight simmer has one of those
http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Tooz_69GIAP
01-29-2007, 10:29 AM
Bombsite Table 2 (http://www.baseclass.modulweb.dk/69giap/fileadmin/69_giap_private/69_giap_public/utils/Bombsight_Table_2.zip)

A visual basic calculation program that is quite useful.