PDA

View Full Version : Just got PF and having problems

Skyviperr
02-24-2005, 04:30 PM
I am having a real hard time completeing a mission. I am flying the US missions i.e. Pearl harbor, midway, tuglsia, etc. I have been flying for a day and have yet to complete a mission.

I am a very good pilot in other sims, WWII Online, Aces High, but i can't seem to beat the computer in here funny enough. Like on Pearl in the p40's, am I supposed to be killing all of the EA, or just as much as I can then RTB?

My ACM in this game sux, any time i try to pull a manuver I end up stalling, I recover but by then my E is gone and I can't do ****e agaisnt the zero's

Skyviperr
02-24-2005, 04:30 PM
I am having a real hard time completeing a mission. I am flying the US missions i.e. Pearl harbor, midway, tuglsia, etc. I have been flying for a day and have yet to complete a mission.

I am a very good pilot in other sims, WWII Online, Aces High, but i can't seem to beat the computer in here funny enough. Like on Pearl in the p40's, am I supposed to be killing all of the EA, or just as much as I can then RTB?

My ACM in this game sux, any time i try to pull a manuver I end up stalling, I recover but by then my E is gone and I can't do ****e agaisnt the zero's

Eldon45
02-24-2005, 05:02 PM
Each mission has objectives you need to fulfill before the "Mission Completed" message fills the middle of your screen. On the old mission briefing maps, you could point your mouse at various points on the map and figure out what the mission expected of you--however I don't know if you can do this anymore on the dynamic campaigns. I just go on the mission, use teamwork as much as I can, and shoot down as many enemies as possible) or get as many ground targets if the mission calls for it), and then return home and LAND. Some missions can't be completed unless you land and slow down almost to a stop.