PDA

View Full Version : How to place a moving Carrier In Mission Builder



10-20-2004, 04:13 PM
Hi everyone,

First, I did post this in the "Mission Builder" forum, but didn't get any positive responces. W

I am new to the mission builder in FB. I just got a copy of PF and I am finding the carrier landing easier than I hoped.

I want to make a mission that consists of only a moving carrier. Is it possible to change the sea surface and wave size? Can I get that carrier really rocking and rolling? How can I make it a multiplayer mission for 4-8 players?

Yellonet
10-20-2004, 04:21 PM
To have a moving carrier:

Load a map. Preferably one with water.

Select object -> ships -> "the carrier"

Then press insert to get the first waypoint then insert again for the second waypoint (the waypoints appear where you point the mouse), now the carrier will go in a straight line. You can change it's speed in the waypoint flap.

Rougher sea is made by changing the weather (under conditions).

10-20-2004, 04:49 PM
thanks very much for the reply. I'm going to check it out ASAP.

T_O_A_D
10-20-2004, 06:20 PM
Unless somethings changes with PF's FMB. The IL2 fb FMB you could only get to ships to move. You had to save it as a COOP,Campaign or a Single play mission. Only Statics will show in a dogfight mission.