PDA

View Full Version : PS 1.1 possible to play without?



jakobkryger
03-18-2005, 10:13 AM
Is it possible to play the game, on a graphic card NOT supporting Pixel Shading? I really hope so, my Radeon mobility 7500 do NOT support.

If it is NOT possible I don¿t understand why it is NOT mention in the min. spec. on the game box.

archer49d
03-18-2005, 10:15 AM
Pixelshader 1.1 is required, I installed it on a computer with a vid-card without PS1.1 to see what happens...

The crew look like their rainbows, wakes are large 320x320 pixelized pieces of blur and the ocean has no movement.

dse1010
03-18-2005, 10:29 AM
I have an nvidia geforce fx 5200. Does it have ps 1.1? How can you tell?

jakobkryger
03-18-2005, 10:31 AM
I want my money back.

I only see the 2D graphics in the game, all the rest is black - my Radeon mobility 7500 do not support PS.

Gouldjg
03-18-2005, 10:44 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by dse1010:
I have an nvidia geforce fx 5200. Does it have ps 1.1? How can you tell? <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

My fx5200 passed the test so go buy the game http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

dse1010
03-18-2005, 11:24 AM
good http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Crachon238
03-18-2005, 12:02 PM
hey all...new to the boards...just got the game and think it is fantastic...anyway...I did not know about this PS 1.1 when i bought the game...loaded it...saw that I was below spec in that area...continued to load and have no problems what so ever...Nvidia Gforce3Ti200(I know its old but cannot bring myself to spend 350$ on what I want..stingy bastage). hopefully see you in multi
--Crachon

TASKFORCE1x1
03-18-2005, 12:32 PM
Loading the new patch will provide you with a work-a-round for that PS problem when using the UZO.


<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR> Workaround for nVidia bug mentioned in the Readme (now it will be possible to switch on /off the particle systems using €œCtrl+P€) <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>