PDA

View Full Version : All Weather Hurricanes?

Aukenlak
04-04-2005, 10:54 AM
OK, so I'll admit that I'm new to sub sims, but it's kind of annoyting to be constantly hounded by Hurricanes...during storms with rain and seas high enough I can't man my AA gun...at night. I've had three straight patrols where I was unable to man my AA gun the entire time (running January through June...). That didn't stop the Fleet Air Arm from making my life miserable any time I tried to surface long enough to charge my batteries regardless of time of day or weather. Did Hurricanes really operate at night in bad weather in 1940? I'm accacked within 10 minutes of surfacing no matter what I do to escape...

Do I just pray for a snorkle or a patch?

Aukenlak
04-04-2005, 10:54 AM
OK, so I'll admit that I'm new to sub sims, but it's kind of annoyting to be constantly hounded by Hurricanes...during storms with rain and seas high enough I can't man my AA gun...at night. I've had three straight patrols where I was unable to man my AA gun the entire time (running January through June...). That didn't stop the Fleet Air Arm from making my life miserable any time I tried to surface long enough to charge my batteries regardless of time of day or weather. Did Hurricanes really operate at night in bad weather in 1940? I'm accacked within 10 minutes of surfacing no matter what I do to escape...

Do I just pray for a snorkle or a patch?

ChaytonWarrior
04-04-2005, 11:02 AM
Yeah just encountered the same thing. The weather was clear, daylight, a bit higher waves than flat, and what? "cant man flak gun in sturm weather" like yeah right, get your **** *** moving to the flak gun, we are at war and on a submarine, if you want comfortable, then go on a luxus yacht. If the soldiers of germany, really were such afraid of manning a gun at a small bit rougher sea, then the war had been lost already 1940. So i would say, lets pray for a patch http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif