PDA

View Full Version : 1946 install - what am I doing wrong?



Adam906
01-02-2007, 06:39 PM
Can someone explain where I've gone wrong... I've just installed 1946 to its default folder but when I try and get online (using the 1946 CD) I get an error message to insert the correct CD ROM

When I change CDs to the old PF one I normally used to fly online I log on but get told I can't fly online cause I'm not using 4.07 - only 4.05m

What did I do wrong?

XyZspineZyX
01-02-2007, 06:49 PM
OK

First, it's a DVD. What exactly does the error message say? It isn't telling you anything about CD-ROMs

Is it possible that you've mistakenly put the 46 DVD in your CD drive?<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v441/Chuck_Older/clarkchampion.jpg
Flower of Scotland, will we see your like again?

Adam906
01-02-2007, 06:57 PM
I loaded 1946 and can play 1946 using the CD supplied. However when I try and connect to hyperlobby games using 407 I get the error message "Please insert the correct DVD-ROM, select OK and restart application" followed by "The application failed to initialise properly (0xc0000142). Click on OK to terminate the application"

When I change the CD back to the PF Disc 2 which is what I have always used previously and try and log onto a 407 game I get booted with 'the wrong version'

Akronnick
01-02-2007, 07:15 PM
You currently have two installs on your system. 1946 installs seperately for 4.04m. I assume your using hyperlobby, which is trying to start your 4.04 install. If you have the 1946 DVD in the drive, that won't work because it's the wrong disc for the version that't trying to start, and if you try to join a 4.07x server with the PF disc, your using 4.04, so that won't work. What you need to do is set hyperlobby to start your 1946 install.<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

---Loose nut removed from cockpit, ship OK

Adam906
01-02-2007, 07:23 PM
I got it figured!

thanks guys!