PDA

View Full Version : [spoilers]Fatherly Flashback Video

Wookie_89
02-11-2010, 07:45 PM
Don't know if this has been posted but here you go.
Fatherly Flashback (http://gamevideos.1up.com/video/id/27939)

J Saint777
02-11-2010, 07:50 PM
Sorry. Beat you to it. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Yoyus
02-11-2010, 09:52 PM
Originally posted by Wookie_89:
Don't know if this has been posted but here you go.
Fatherly Flashback (http://gamevideos.1up.com/video/id/27939)

Nice find.
good to see Sarah's childhood.

I want a full script of this scene.

It's a very significant conversation between Sam and Sarah.
but Im not good at listening English.
In particular, the pronunciation of Micheal Ironside is hard to understand.
please somebody help me?

Stealthgamer001
02-11-2010, 10:25 PM
<span class="ev_code_GREEN">Sam</span>- When it's light, you can't see into a place that's dark, but when it's dark, you can see what's around you much better.

<span class="ev_code_PURPLE">Sarah</span>- Really?

<span class="ev_code_GREEN">Sam</span>- Really. So if there's monsters or bad people around, you can see them. And if you're in the dark, they can't see you.

<span class="ev_code_PURPLE">Sarah</span>- I can't see you either. Can you please turn the light back on?

<span class="ev_code_GREEN">Sam</span>- Okay, then how about this: there's one really cool thing I didn't show you yet.

<span class="ev_code_PURPLE">Sarah</span>- There is? Show me!

<span class="ev_code_GREEN">Sam</span>- Okay. Here it is. When you're in the dark and your eyes get used to it, you can see all sorts of things around you really well, and then you can do stuff with them.

<span class="ev_code_PURPLE">Sarah</span>- Like what?

<span class="ev_code_GREEN">Sam</span>- Take a look at your mobile. You can see it really well, right? If there were monsters standing
underneath it, because I can see it, maybe I can make it fall on them and go away.