PDA

View Full Version : Error loading Mission in RAF Hurricane



AussieGreen
09-17-2005, 05:43 PM
has any body recieved an error message when loading a new mission in RAF Hurricane PF+FB+AEP upgraded to pf_v 401m ?
I complete the 1st mission as RAF pilot then apply and try to load the next mission as the mission loads i get an error message which only responce is OK then i am dropped out of the game. Game was loaded up graded to latest patch deleted folders deleted and all reloaded with correct patch sequence. am i missing a hidden target in the mission or is it something more sinister? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif
system P$ intel 4.3mh 2gigm memory ATI 9600 vid and Sound blaster audigy.

Chuck_Older
09-17-2005, 05:48 PM
Is it a map loading error, by any chance?

Tully__
09-18-2005, 06:37 AM
What Chuck said. Please provide more exact detail about the content of the error message.

AussieGreen
09-19-2005, 01:43 AM
Hi guys sorry iwas off air for a while. error message I get is Missio Loading Failed Internal Error:Hiermesh OBJ: Can't Load HIM3DO/plane/G4M1-11 (jay)/hier.him.
this will appear 24% into the mission load.
all updates were down loaded from the oficial UBIsoft site. so should be good. i will try another pilot RAAF and see if i get the same result.

Tully__
09-19-2005, 03:37 AM
You seem to have missed a patch or installed a patch to the wrong location. Re-patch with:


pf_patch303m.exe (100MB)
pf_patch401m.exe (141MB)

Make sure you have the 100MB 3.03m patch, not the 56MB one. Also make sure the patch you download has the "m" in the filename, the patches that don't have it are for the standalone version of the game.

AussieGreen
09-19-2005, 05:15 AM
Ok seems i got the wrong patches i have pf_v301m_to_v303m 57.6MB and pf_v303m_to_v304m 18.8MB along with pf_v401M 140MB. should i do a complete unistal and reinstal? stupid question i will just to make sure. many thanks for the headsup

FoolTrottel
09-19-2005, 10:47 AM
Just try and download that 3.03m (as you already got 4.01m) and first apply 3.03m, then 4.01m.
Should work out okay ...

(Just in case it doesn't: Retry downloading them both and applying them once more, if still no success: Un-install, re-install)

Good Luck!

AussieGreen
09-19-2005, 04:37 PM
Ok I'll give it a try, Nothing ventured nothing gained. I'll let you know the out come.
many thanks http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

AussieGreen
09-20-2005, 02:22 AM
Oh yeah Baby the repatch worked, but i died.
flight is more relistic ie i do not dive to the left when taking off and rudder is a lot easier,(im not breaking into a swaet try to maintain level flight), i still died.
very many thanks you guys know your stuff http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/11.gif
all i gota do is learn how to fly again. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif