PDA

View Full Version : Any way to run il2 fb on dual monitors?



XyZspineZyX
07-13-2003, 03:58 PM
Is there a way to run il2 on dual monitors say they game on on and the map on the other or another view?

<DIV ALIGN=LEFT>
<TABLE><TR><TD WIDTH=380><HR></TD</TR></TABLE>
<FONT face=VERDANA size=-5>Sigma

Pilot, FreeBirds VFW</FONT>

<A HREF="http://freebirdswing.org" TARGET="FreeBirds">
http://freebirdswing.org/images/fb-vfw-banner3.jpg
</A>
</DIV>

XP3200+@2300Mhz Vcore=1.85
A7N8X Dlx rev. 1.006
Corsair XMS-LL PC3200 2x256 (5-2-2-2T)
ATI Radeon 9700Pro
Maxtor 80gig/8mb cache ata/133
LiteOn 52x24x52 CDRW
Thermalright SLK800U/Tornado 80mmx38mm
3x80mm case fans
Duel 21' CRT Monitors (Mitsubishi/Viewsonic)

XyZspineZyX
07-13-2003, 03:58 PM
Is there a way to run il2 on dual monitors say they game on on and the map on the other or another view?

<DIV ALIGN=LEFT>
<TABLE><TR><TD WIDTH=380><HR></TD</TR></TABLE>
<FONT face=VERDANA size=-5>Sigma

Pilot, FreeBirds VFW</FONT>

<A HREF="http://freebirdswing.org" TARGET="FreeBirds">
http://freebirdswing.org/images/fb-vfw-banner3.jpg
</A>
</DIV>

XP3200+@2300Mhz Vcore=1.85
A7N8X Dlx rev. 1.006
Corsair XMS-LL PC3200 2x256 (5-2-2-2T)
ATI Radeon 9700Pro
Maxtor 80gig/8mb cache ata/133
LiteOn 52x24x52 CDRW
Thermalright SLK800U/Tornado 80mmx38mm
3x80mm case fans
Duel 21' CRT Monitors (Mitsubishi/Viewsonic)

Tully__
07-13-2003, 04:07 PM
You can run dual monitors (or 3 if you have a Matrox Parhelia graphics card) but you can't put the map on one and view on the other. If you have a dual monitor card, you have to manually adjust the screen size to span both screen by editing the conf.ini file. The Matrox 3 monitor setup is directly supported.

<center> ================================================== ========================= </center>

<center> <img src=http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/Corsair.jpg> </center>

<center> The "under performing planes" thread (http://www.simhq.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=35;t=007540) /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif </center>
<center> Forum Terms of Use (http://www.ubi.com/US/Info/TermsOfUse.htm) </center>


Salut
Tully

XyZspineZyX
07-13-2003, 04:08 PM
nt

Message Edited on 07/13/0303:09PM by Heuristic_ALgor

XyZspineZyX
07-13-2003, 05:36 PM
I tried this using a Radeon 9600 card with the confi.ini settings suggested by Dex here (http://forums.ubi.com/messages/message_view-topic.asp?name=us_il2sturmovik_ts&id=zwskwhere), but FB refused to run.

If anyone succeeds in getting multiple monitors to work without using the Parhelia, post! I would be VERY interested!

XyZspineZyX
07-13-2003, 06:09 PM
i got 4 billion moniters on fb, i just link them up with green wire /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif

http://www.world-data-systems.com/aerofiles/albums/userpics/hurricane_01sm~0.JPG