PDA

View Full Version : Il-2 FB 1.0 ship attacking problem



XyZspineZyX
11-28-2003, 01:12 PM
While attacking ships with Ju 87 (for instance off Stalingrad riverbank) I have two problems:

1) padlock (F5) doesn´t work for ships
2) my subordinates don´t react to my instruction to attack ships. They just say "...unable!".

Could anybody tell me what is wrong or what I do wrong?

regards

Jan

XyZspineZyX
11-28-2003, 01:12 PM
While attacking ships with Ju 87 (for instance off Stalingrad riverbank) I have two problems:

1) padlock (F5) doesn´t work for ships
2) my subordinates don´t react to my instruction to attack ships. They just say "...unable!".

Could anybody tell me what is wrong or what I do wrong?

regards

Jan

XyZspineZyX
11-28-2003, 02:39 PM
flyingrabbit wrote:
- While attacking ships with Ju 87 (for instance off
- Stalingrad riverbank) I have two problems:
-
- 1) padlock (F5) doesn´t work for ships
- 2) my subordinates don´t react to my instruction to
- attack ships. They just say "...unable!".
-
- Could anybody tell me what is wrong or what I do
- wrong?
-
- regards
-
- Jan

Most likely it's fixed in the latest patch.

Try again after you installed the 1.11a patch.

As for padlocking ships, I don't think this ever worked.
Besides, they are rather big, why you need padlock on them?

XyZspineZyX
11-28-2003, 02:55 PM
Press F6 for ground padlock

XyZspineZyX
11-28-2003, 03:16 PM
It's F5 by default

XyZspineZyX
11-28-2003, 07:02 PM
thanks for your reply guys.

Sorry I wanted to write F6 ...

I would like to padlock ships in order to use (sometimes) the command "attack my target".
Than I can send my wingman separately to specific ship and after he releases his bombs I can send rest of the flight to another ship.

Same approach I can make with Schw¤rme (other flights) if I am Staffel leader.

I do it quite succesfully in case of ground targets.

I this way I could manage my flight in effective way. I also prefer to instruct free flight (without bombs) to engage fighters.
This approach worked well during the war and works well also in FB.

off-topic: is it clear how much of the current patches will include the paid add-on planned for January?

regards

Jan

XyZspineZyX
11-28-2003, 07:13 PM
I'm using IL2-FB 1.2RC01 and didn't do missions before this version. Be sure they have the right weapons to attack ships, If you want dive bombing you have to have them at 2000m or more. It works fine in a mission I did. Not sure what your problem might be, but it does work in my version.
Set waypoint as Gattack and set target as one of the ships.
It's worth it, I spend just as much time just watching as playing.

Message Edited on 11/28/0312:18PM by RxMan