PDA

View Full Version : We NEED RAF voice pack...



XyZspineZyX
07-20-2003, 10:41 AM
I'm attempting to create a US campaign (with correct ranks and awards).
The mission I'm working on at the moment involves escorting some RAF bombers into Berlin airspace. Obviously as I'm flying a US campaign, my wingmen are communicating in English (OK. American English) over the radio, but when I make contact with the RAF they speak Russian!
I'd have thought they would speak English too....

Will this be addressed?

Or does anyone have RAF skins for the Blenheim bomber?

S! Simon.
<center>


<font color="#000000">It's my attitude not my aptitude that determines my altitude.</font>
http://extremeone.4t.com/images/sig.jpg

XyZspineZyX
07-20-2003, 10:41 AM
I'm attempting to create a US campaign (with correct ranks and awards).
The mission I'm working on at the moment involves escorting some RAF bombers into Berlin airspace. Obviously as I'm flying a US campaign, my wingmen are communicating in English (OK. American English) over the radio, but when I make contact with the RAF they speak Russian!
I'd have thought they would speak English too....

Will this be addressed?

Or does anyone have RAF skins for the Blenheim bomber?

S! Simon.
<center>


<font color="#000000">It's my attitude not my aptitude that determines my altitude.</font>
http://extremeone.4t.com/images/sig.jpg

fluke39
07-20-2003, 10:49 AM
IIRC the guys who created some other (american?) voice packs for il2 are planning an RAF one - i remember them asking for a mix of people from britain(local accents) and commonwealth (australia etc) to create it - this was a couple of months ago - i hope their still doing it /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

edit - when doing quick missions i set my flight to english and the other friendly flights to american - that way the majority of voice messages are in 'english' - and the markings on the planes i am most likely to see(including mine) are british - just a temporary soultion and only for quick mission mind /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

<center><img src=http://mysite.freeserve.com/Angel_one_five/flukelogo.jpg>


Message Edited on 07/20/03 10:51AM by fluke39

Message Edited on 07/20/0310:52AM by fluke39

fluke39
07-20-2003, 11:18 AM
p.s i spoke to the control tower in an american mission the other day and was surprised to find he had a 'perfect' british accent !

<center><img src=http://mysite.freeserve.com/Angel_one_five/flukelogo.jpg>

XyZspineZyX
07-20-2003, 11:26 AM
fluke39 wrote:
- p.s i spoke to the control tower in an american
- mission the other day and was surprised to find he
- had a 'perfect' british accent !

Yeah. LOL. And his mike is rather sensitive too! He nearly deafens me every time I hear him.

Seriously though, I haven't heard anything about the RAF pack, which Luthier was meant to be working on, for ages now.
there seems little point visiting http:www.il2center.com for updates either.... /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

S! Simon.
<center>


<font color="#000000">It's my attitude not my aptitude that determines my altitude.</font>
http://extremeone.4t.com/images/sig.jpg

XyZspineZyX
07-20-2003, 03:08 PM
I am writing a very small campaign for the Hurricane........... I use the default skins for the RAF or UK Army but only the US Army speaks English .......... so, I put the RU folder in a safe place (new folder)..... then copied the US folder....then renamed the copy RU and voila........all the russian voices change to english.
This is all in the FB/Samples/speech folder if you didn't know.
I bwelieve the Blenheims get RAF skins if you choose the RAF as their unit .........or not??

XyZspineZyX
07-20-2003, 04:38 PM
fabianfred wrote:
- I am writing a very small campaign for the
- Hurricane........... I use the default skins for the
- RAF or UK Army but only the US Army speaks English
- .......... so, I put the RU folder in a safe place
- (new folder)..... then copied the US folder....then
- renamed the copy RU and voila........all the russian
- voices change to english.
- This is all in the FB/Samples/speech folder if you
- didn't know.
- I bwelieve the Blenheims get RAF skins if you choose
- the RAF as their unit .........or not??

Soon you'll be able to put your capaign in the US folder I'm working on - with US ranks and awards, and of course US voices.

S! Simon.
<center>


<font color="#000000">It's my attitude not my aptitude that determines my altitude.</font>
http://extremeone.4t.com/images/sig.jpg

XyZspineZyX
07-20-2003, 06:41 PM
Yeah i hate that to that went you select UK the pilots speak RUSSIAN(no offence) i hope in addons andor patch of the future.

----------
http://www.warbirdpictures.com/LCBW3/me110-004.jpg


Take off is only the beginnigg
Bail out is YOUR end.

Message Edited on 07/20/0311:41AM by Juego