PDA

View Full Version : PF HUD help



furyan65
10-14-2007, 04:32 PM
Hey guys..
Bit of a noob question sorry, http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif
But how can I get my HUD no-cockpit view back up? Can someone plse advise me the command in game cause danged if I can find it, which is strange. Thanks heaps.

(the screenies of cfs3 of course, the only I can find to explain this.)http://i190.photobucket.com/albums/z150/Rehab_010/cfs-hud.jpg

Pigeon_
10-14-2007, 04:43 PM
I think that would be CTRL + F1 by default (no cockpit view) and make sure you have it set up in the difficulty settings.

furyan65
10-14-2007, 06:58 PM
So whats the toggle called to get the gun sight and dials up plse?

Bearcat99
10-14-2007, 07:46 PM
Originally posted by Pigeon_:
I think that would be CTRL + F1 by default (no cockpit view) and make sure you have it set up in the difficulty settings.


Originally posted by furyan65:
So whats the toggle called to get the gun sight and dials up plse?

Make sure you have "cockpit always on" unselected in the difficulty menu. If you hit CTRL+F1 several times it will toggle through the various views from cockpit on to no cockpit etc.. there are 3 no pit views.. one of them has the gauges... one is just a gi=unsight and one has a floating pipper that is an aid to carrier landings in no pit mode.

Skycat_2
10-14-2007, 08:14 PM
I customed mapped the cockpit toggle to the Backspace key because that is what it was in Jane's WWII Fighters. You can reassign keys to what you like (or are used to) in the Controls section of the game.

furyan65
10-14-2007, 09:43 PM
Originally posted by Bearcat99:
[QUOTE]
Make sure you have "cockpit always on" unselected in the difficulty menu. .

THATS IT BC!! Cheers mate. I didnt even think to double check there. Duh.

Cheers all, very helpful.