PDA

View Full Version : Patch help...



XyZspineZyX
08-29-2003, 01:50 AM
After downloading the patch which took... a while, it was compressed and with my humble skills I have not got any idea how to get the stupid thing working. Any help would be very welcome!

XyZspineZyX
08-29-2003, 01:50 AM
After downloading the patch which took... a while, it was compressed and with my humble skills I have not got any idea how to get the stupid thing working. Any help would be very welcome!

XyZspineZyX
08-29-2003, 02:03 AM
Hi,
Just unzip the patch into your IL2 FB directory.
If you haven't changed the default installation directory it should already be setup for it
When you start the game make sure on load screen it says '1.1b'...this let's you know it has installed sucessfully.

<center>http://mywebpages.comcast.net/thomas3120/109mov.GIF

XyZspineZyX
08-29-2003, 04:28 AM
Get Winzip at:
http://www.winzip.com/

Use that to extract the patch...

/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

<center>
http://home.comcast.net/~argylestransom/Pics/A10Bun.jpg
</center>

Message Edited on 08/28/0308:29PM by Bun-Bun1953

XyZspineZyX
08-29-2003, 04:41 AM
also after you have unzipped it you will need to edit the registry to get it to play online, CAF Migster has done a program for this which will fix it for you, something UBI Soft should have produced at the time, hence the reason i will NEVER buy another of their products, but i have not tried it as i did mine manually.

see



http://www.angelfire.com/retro/confeds/PATCH_FIX.htm

XyZspineZyX
08-29-2003, 12:00 PM
Cheers guys will try that