PDA

View Full Version : Lifelasting joystick

lukenaskywiper
09-27-2006, 01:24 PM
HI there.

I would like to buy a wonderful joystick, hotas if possible, of high quality and professionality and at lowest price. Lest say something like X52, but thats too expensive. I do not care about the design and the beautiful colours. I have a Thrustmaster top gun fox 2 (quite good) but im looking forward to the next level. My budjet is 100".

Any ideas?

Cheers http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Red-Baron2006
09-27-2006, 01:40 PM
Im aslo looking for a new joystick since my x-52 doesnt work so well with il2 for me. I was lloking at ch products combatstick 568 joystick. Its made my CH Products so their joysticks are of the highest quality from the reviews ive read about their products.

Check it out its about $110 US dollars and thats what i plan to buy in the next week or so.

Joystick:

http://www.chproducts.com/retail/j_combat.html

XyZspineZyX
09-27-2006, 01:40 PM
If the x52 is out of your price range, you wont find much, because even the x52 wont last you more than a few years.

x6BL_Brando
09-27-2006, 02:01 PM
"Lifelasting joystick"?

The economics are fairly simple. If you buy a cheap stick for 50 units and it lasts 2 years, then you will be losing money compared to someone who buys an expensive stick for 200 units which lasts for ten years.

You lose even more in fact if you add in inflation - i.e. the basic cost of the cheap stick will be greater every time you renew it.

Plus there is that period while you deal with a stick that is deteriorating in performance, while the owner of the good-quality stick just carries on without any of those annoyances.

All in all, it's worth saving up until you can afford the good stick.

B.

Bearcat99
09-27-2006, 06:51 PM
Originally posted by lukenaskywiper: