PDA

View Full Version : Close in dogfighting

norton1974
03-28-2009, 03:13 PM
Usually if i bounce someone online and miss it takes about 15 seconds for the e/a to turn the tables on me. so i set up the qmb with 4 unarmed e/a at ace level and practice staying behind and gunnery at the same time.
Is this the best way to practice? or is there a better way?
I also try shoting down my wingman too after telling him to rejoin.
I am new to online and i was suprised at how bad i was after flying offine for a couple years. I never learned the hard evasive tactics that you guys are so good at.
Spits vs 109s is the only server ive flown on so far as i fly either 109 or spit.
Thanks for any advice!

TS_Sancho
03-28-2009, 03:42 PM
Hey Norton, If you havent already download and read this

http://web.comhem.se/~u85627360/inpursuit.pdf (http://web.comhem.se/%7Eu85627360/inpursuit.pdf)

Also try Darts tutorials, he is a great teacher and really knows his stuff

http://www.darts-page.com/

See you in Spits/109's

Xiolablu3
03-28-2009, 03:52 PM
HI Norton, you have really jumped in right at the deep end!

Spits vs 109's has the very hardest settings of any online server, and also its pilots have been practicing for years and years.

Perhaps try a server with easier settings at first, such as Skies of Valour, Ukdedicated2, or even SKies of Fire and UKded1 if you are finding things a bit tough at first.

Dont be surprised that you didnt do very well flying on Sv109's for the very first time.

norton1974
03-28-2009, 04:33 PM
I have read in pursuit and all the other guides.
I like the full real settings even though it makes the learning curve tougher. And youre right about the experienced pilots at spits vs 109s there are some good ones there.

Xiolablu3
03-28-2009, 04:45 PM
Then get yourself on teamspeak so that you can communicate with your team, that will help you a lot.

norton1974
03-28-2009, 04:59 PM
Ok i will try to get in ts next time i play.

danjama
03-28-2009, 05:24 PM