PDA

View Full Version : Ace expansion on top of FB problem



signalnorth
05-28-2005, 12:53 PM
I've just installed ace expansion on top of FB. When I open FB now, I get an aces campaign interface screen showing a Flying Fortress, when I left click on any of the buttons eg Brit 41 or Luft 412 etc nothing happens. Am I missing something obvious here?

steve_v
05-28-2005, 01:06 PM
Here is a link to the Ubi store for the ACE expansion pack. http://store.ubi.com/item.jsp?item=008888681786&category=PC My copy is exactly the same: IL-2 Forgotten Battles: Ace Expansion Pack.

http://store.ubi.com/productimages/pc_il2acexp_b.gif

I believe the product you have is Forgotten Battles: Aces Campaigns, which is a third party add on, not a 1C/Ubisoft release. It does require you to have AEP installed. To use your Aces Campaigns, you need to purchase and install AEP.

http://www.combatplanes.ca/fb/aces-cover.jpg

Taylortony
05-28-2005, 01:27 PM
It bugs the heck out of me when they name stuff like that it costs people money and really sucks that they try to use its name like that to get their software sold http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif try and take it back and get it changed for the correct software