PDA

View Full Version : Brewster vs I-16

XyZspineZyX
06-18-2003, 11:20 AM
Hi Oleg! FB is truly a great game!

However, I am amazed by the performance of certain planes. For example I feel that, a 1 vs 1 dogfight between I-16 and Brewster is an impossible fight for the Brewster pilot, even with an initial energy advantage. Am I really so bad pilot? Or do other people feel the same? If I take I-16 I have no problems killing Brewster or another I-16.

So I ask you to try the fight yourself, and see the unbalance. And if possible try to find a balance in the FM:s of those planes so, that there would at least be a chance for the BW pilot.

I am not an expert, but I think that this correction would also be closer to the reality. After all, the Finnish pilots did score amazing kill ratio with Brewsters in WW2.

The problem could also be in the FM of I-16, for I find that it practically doesn't bleed energy at all in horizontal OR vertical maneuvers (at least compared to the energy bleeding of Brewster).

I think that this is a constructive argument. Thank you for considering it! /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

XyZspineZyX
06-18-2003, 11:20 AM
Hi Oleg! FB is truly a great game!

However, I am amazed by the performance of certain planes. For example I feel that, a 1 vs 1 dogfight between I-16 and Brewster is an impossible fight for the Brewster pilot, even with an initial energy advantage. Am I really so bad pilot? Or do other people feel the same? If I take I-16 I have no problems killing Brewster or another I-16.

So I ask you to try the fight yourself, and see the unbalance. And if possible try to find a balance in the FM:s of those planes so, that there would at least be a chance for the BW pilot.

I am not an expert, but I think that this correction would also be closer to the reality. After all, the Finnish pilots did score amazing kill ratio with Brewsters in WW2.