PDA

View Full Version : Total newb question so plz forgive

pmckelvy
12-30-2004, 08:26 PM
Ok guys I hope I'm in the right spot to ask these silly questions but sorry if I'm not. I'm trying to get into combat flight simming and currently just own IL2 and CFS3 (till I get better.) First: when taking off the boys in front seem to speed off far ahead at first then I catch up minutes later. I go gears up and flaps up imedeatly and have wep on. I seem to be climbing at the same rate but they just have more speed than me. I'm not sure what to do with prop pitch at all so I leave it at auto.
Secondly is there any good resources on dog fighting these planes that I can try to teach myself?

And lastly which sim should I pick up next? PF or the add ons to IL2? I was a bit disapointed with CFS3 but still solid. Anyway thanks for your help guys and any help on how better to get involved would be great.

pmckelvy
12-30-2004, 08:26 PM
Ok guys I hope I'm in the right spot to ask these silly questions but sorry if I'm not. I'm trying to get into combat flight simming and currently just own IL2 and CFS3 (till I get better.) First: when taking off the boys in front seem to speed off far ahead at first then I catch up minutes later. I go gears up and flaps up imedeatly and have wep on. I seem to be climbing at the same rate but they just have more speed than me. I'm not sure what to do with prop pitch at all so I leave it at auto.
Secondly is there any good resources on dog fighting these planes that I can try to teach myself?

And lastly which sim should I pick up next? PF or the add ons to IL2? I was a bit disapointed with CFS3 but still solid. Anyway thanks for your help guys and any help on how better to get involved would be great.

_VR_ScorpionWorm
12-30-2004, 08:38 PM
Ill try to start off with the easy one: