PDA

View Full Version : Patch 1.3 released



Gbucket
05-10-2005, 09:40 AM
http://www.silent-hunteriii.com:4321/uk/updates.php

Check it!

cueceleches
05-10-2005, 09:42 AM
Is it official?

cueceleches
05-10-2005, 09:44 AM
Sorry...I see it is...Downloading!

Stuntcow
05-10-2005, 11:56 AM
Thank you...That was fast. 3 patches in less then 2 months. People can not say that the game is not being supported. They will have to complain about something else and most likly will....

RPM502
05-10-2005, 12:04 PM
Is it a standalone patch or do you require 1.2?

Gbucket
05-10-2005, 12:35 PM
Standalone, you don't need previous patches installed.

Capt.LoneRanger
05-10-2005, 01:52 PM
Wow - great news! Wish some of you would work together with Oleg http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

j/k

steve_v
05-10-2005, 02:27 PM
ty http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/heart.gif

Gbucket
05-10-2005, 02:35 PM
Originally posted by Capt.LoneRanger:
Wow - great news! Wish some of you would work together with Oleg http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

j/k
Oleg's too busy with planes to worry about the subs http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

AStotzer
05-10-2005, 03:13 PM
I get this error when installing the patch:

C:\Program Files\Ubisoft\SilentHunterIII\data\Campaigns\Campa ign\Campaign_LND.mis: unknown version.

I do have several mods installed. One is the 2.0 World Expansion mod. Does anybody know a fix for this?

Edit:
I renamed Campaign_LND.mis to Campaign_LNDxxx.mis and tried again. Then it says that Campaign_RND.mis is an unknown version. So, I decided to move all the files in that Campaign folder to a backup folder. And now it says that data\cfg\Main.cfg is an Unknown version.

I'm guessing that this is caused my some mods. Do we have to re-install everything from scratch? I assume so...

rabu2u
05-10-2005, 03:25 PM
A big thinks to the dev team and to Ubi!

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/heart.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/11.gif

blue_76
05-10-2005, 03:41 PM
Originally posted by AStotzer:
I get this error when installing the patch:

C:\Program Files\Ubisoft\SilentHunterIII\data\Campaigns\Campa ign\Campaign_LND.mis: unknown version.

I do have several mods installed. One is the 2.0 World Expansion mod. Does anybody know a fix for this?

Edit:
I renamed Campaign_LND.mis to Campaign_LNDxxx.mis and tried again. Then it says that Campaign_RND.mis is an unknown version. So, I decided to move all the files in that Campaign folder to a backup folder. And now it says that data\cfg\Main.cfg is an Unknown version.

I'm guessing that this is caused my some mods. Do we have to re-install everything from scratch? I assume so...

yeah, thats been my experience with previous patches as well. you have to do a complete uninstall and reinstall.

julien673
05-10-2005, 07:16 PM
nice tks

Did you know about the friendly escort near the port will be added in the next one ?

BobV_07
05-10-2005, 07:40 PM
Thanks a buntch UbiRazz for the info! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

http://img242.echo.cx/img242/9361/mesub6qj.jpg

RevRaz
05-10-2005, 07:45 PM
Next time back up your SH3 folder before adding the Mods, then when a patch comes out, just replace the files.

VMF513_Ghost1
05-10-2005, 07:46 PM
Time to activate the back up files for this patch install!!!!!

InfectiousDust
05-10-2005, 08:22 PM
I can hardly contain my excitment ... there it goes...

RedTerex
05-11-2005, 12:43 AM
Great !
At last some real issues solved, thanks Devs for "listening and fixing".

Camera fixed to U-Boat is my favourite fix.
Torpedo tubes loaded, voice conformation is cool now..LOL I was after this one.
Head to View and View to Head..aahh the good ole days are back !
Crush depth alteration is also a lifesaver LOL ! J/K intended

Some great fixes there.

Thanks for the great support for this great sim.

Regards RT

AStotzer
05-11-2005, 07:59 AM
Yep!! I want to give a big THANKS to the Devs who don't get enough credit. Thanks for the patch! People who are happy with your work usually won't post as much as those who are not. Especially if they are having some problems. So, THANKS, THANKS, THANKS for your work.

Especially the new locked External UBoat View. I've been wanting that one from day one, and it was first on the list. You even implemented it the way I suggested (don't know if that had anything to do with it), adding it to existing ',' and '.' unit view cycle. Great job everyone.

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/11.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/11.gif

VikingViper
05-11-2005, 11:38 AM
Awesome, thanks for this dev.team! Perfect timing too, just bought a 6600GT card today http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

BDNeon
05-11-2005, 05:50 PM
I'm quite impressed by the support being provided for this excellent game. It's nice to see a company supporting it's games so well, unlike other companies "cough [Atari] cough" http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

MC_Cudden
05-11-2005, 10:56 PM
Yes thanks for your work

but read this please

Originally posted by S VIIC_41:

quote:
-Radio and Sonar operators are quiet now...no more verbal or text reports. Also, clicking on "follow nearest contact" does not produce a verbal confirmation.

-2D and 3D compressed air gauges do not match values.

-Radio and sonar equip. randomly damaged at beginning of patrol.

-Sonar wheel still not useable in type II, also the wheel blocks the lower viewpoint of the sonar bearing indicator (not the case in the other sub types).

-UZO way too bright at night (unuseable)...it lacks a night texture/overlay like the periscope.

-TII still has incorrect range. Also it is listed as 1.8 on the info screen while at port.

-Missing reflections on type II

-Radar still messed up.

-No audio file for blow ballast sound.

-Nvidia users still can not use AA and get sun glare...instead sun is a little round disk with no glow. Turning off AA allows sun glow but at the expense of jaggies.



I and many others confirm this bugs in patch 1.3 too

Schalke-Kahn
05-12-2005, 09:55 PM
Originally posted by AStotzer:
I get this error when installing the patch:

C:\Program Files\Ubisoft\SilentHunterIII\data\Campaigns\Campa ign\Campaign_LND.mis: unknown version.

I do have several mods installed. One is the 2.0 World Expansion mod. Does anybody know a fix for this?

Edit:
I renamed Campaign_LND.mis to Campaign_LNDxxx.mis and tried again. Then it says that Campaign_RND.mis is an unknown version. So, I decided to move all the files in that Campaign folder to a backup folder. And now it says that data\cfg\Main.cfg is an Unknown version.

I'm guessing that this is caused my some mods. Do we have to re-install everything from scratch? I assume so...

You Don't have to reinstall everything, Just uninstall that world expansion mod with the uninstaller in your main folder. Then the Patch 1.3 should work as it did for me.

Delfin1941
05-13-2005, 10:20 AM
After installing 1.3, I noticed no change in the T II Torpeado range. It is still 1.8 kilometers.

Did you notice any change?

Soulcommander
05-15-2005, 10:59 AM
I sure dont understand what all the excitment is concerning the 1.3 patch....It has caused many other things to not work! To many to list for sure.

http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/857101043/m/6701047913

cuthy2k
05-16-2005, 04:11 PM
I sure dont understand what all the excitment is concerning the 1.3 patch....It has caused many other things to not work! To many to list for sure.

I have rolled back to 1.2 and almost everything is working ok.

InfectiousDust
05-17-2005, 03:02 PM
Originally posted by MC_Cudden:
-Radio and Sonar operators are quiet now...no more verbal or text reports. Also, clicking on "follow nearest contact" does not produce a verbal confirmation.

-Nvidia users still can not use AA and get sun glare...instead sun is a little round disk with no glow. Turning off AA allows sun glow but at the expense of jaggies.

These two points in particular drive me nuts. Not that the other points aren't a problem either... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-mad.gif

otrex
05-19-2005, 09:28 AM
Also worth noting is the bug that changes the amount of availible torpedoes simply by switching back and forth between the torpedo loadout screen and any other purchase screen.

Surely this problem can be easily fixed, as it makes the point of having a numbered (limited) amount of torpedoes worthless.

Also, acoustic torpedoes easily track targets moving less than 10 knots. According to the manual, this is not realistic.

AdMiN.KOLEV
06-01-2005, 09:05 AM
What the hell I need to do in order to play SILENT HUNTER 3 ONLINE???

Download patch or what???

Please answer me in thyi forum or atgroznamaimunkasiti@abv.bg

comedian1974
03-15-2011, 02:03 PM
i have a copy of silent hunter 3 and silent hunter $ but they wont work on my laptop.its windows seven.any idea where i can obtain the patch?

comedian1974
03-15-2011, 02:04 PM
thats suppose to be silent hunter 4 wolves of the pacific.i need to find a patch for it and sh3

Carotio
03-15-2011, 07:08 PM
Originally posted by comedian1974:
thats suppose to be silent hunter 4 wolves of the pacific.i need to find a patch for it and sh3

That's a really old thread, you have digged up there...
the SH3 v1.4b patch, you can find here:
http://silenthunteriii.com/uk/updates.php

For SH4, go here:
http://www.worthdownloading.com/game.php?gid=2131
That's the free v1.4 patch, you'll find there.

If you want to play v1.5, then you have to buy the add on, and well, it's well worth it, since all the best mods are made for it...
So go make a search for:
Silent Hunter: Wolves of the Pacific U-Boat Mission
I couldn't find it through the official SH4 page anymore...
http://silenthunter4.uk.ubi.com