PDA

View Full Version : screen shot problem



blacknight12345
04-29-2006, 03:57 PM
how do you find and take the screenshots.
in which file is it sent to (exactly)

Goose_Green
04-29-2006, 04:05 PM
The best thing to do to take screenshots is to

1. Press the Del button on the num keypad to remove the dials etc.

2. Press Ctrl + F11 (To take the screenshot)

3. The screenshot is stored in the SH3 root directory usually C:\Program Files\Ubisoft\SH3

The screen shot is saved as a Bitmap file

Kaleun1961
04-29-2006, 07:37 PM
The best method is to use a third party screenshot capture utility. That way you have more control over them: what format to save them, where to save them by default and so on. If you take lots of screenies, your game folder will quickly fill up. If you later have to uninstall the game and delete the folder, you'll have to first move them elsewhere. Think you won't ever need to do this? You will if you get into modding.

blacknight12345
04-30-2006, 07:36 AM
would this not work with certain keyboards wire lessand f buttons with multiple functions

DarkOmen13
04-30-2006, 07:17 PM
I have multiple function f buttons. I use "print screen" Works for me.

D.