PDA

View Full Version : Rudder has to be centered manually ?



Quelthanas
02-24-2005, 01:51 AM
One think that is missing according to the tutorial is the auto center on rudder. (You must set the rudder to zero manually). Is it too much asking the dev just to add a shortcut to center the rudder or making it go right or left ?

jeroenrepk
02-24-2005, 01:57 AM
In real life, you need to center the rudder manualy too...I like it.

ParaB
02-24-2005, 02:36 AM
If you issue a course change as in "270?" you don't have to center the rudder. You only have to do so if you take manual control of the rudder, for example applying full left rudder or 5? right rudder. Seems pretty logical to me.

sgr_wilson
02-24-2005, 02:59 AM
Get a "Game commander" or similar speech recognition package then you can just say "rudder amidships" and have the crew do it for you. Really adds to the immersion factor especially in games like sh3. Enigma & Dangerous Waters have voice control built in and it woorks brilliantly. I don't think it's in for SH3 but you can add it with game speech recognition software.

macker33
02-28-2005, 08:04 PM
I could never get speech recognition software to work properly,they people around me would probably have me locked up if they say me talking to a machine anyway.

Will check out screenshot artwork later on,is it only airplane games that the site bothers with?

kafe_konjak
03-01-2005, 03:14 AM
http://a9.cpimg.com/image/27/BF/45018919-4af8-028001E0-.jpg

macker33
03-01-2005, 07:36 PM
You should check out the what everybody looks like thread,Its like a creature from the black lagoon contest.