PDA

View Full Version : Joystick Settings

YuckFou2
08-01-2007, 08:10 AM
Hello all,

I am new to IL2 and am loving it. I do have a question though. I have a pair of CH pedals and a Saitek X52 controllers connected. When I try to adjust the sensitivity in the game on my joystick it only shows the CH pedals. Is there anyway to have it display the X52 or is there a file where I can change the sensitivity? Right now my pedals are adjusted but my joystick inputs are way too sensitive. Thanks in advance.

YuckFou2
08-01-2007, 08:10 AM
Hello all,

I am new to IL2 and am loving it. I do have a question though. I have a pair of CH pedals and a Saitek X52 controllers connected. When I try to adjust the sensitivity in the game on my joystick it only shows the CH pedals. Is there anyway to have it display the X52 or is there a file where I can change the sensitivity? Right now my pedals are adjusted but my joystick inputs are way too sensitive. Thanks in advance.

bolox00
08-01-2007, 08:40 AM
the sensitivity settings are 'hidding' in the conf.ini file and can be adjusted manually.

best tho is to use one of these utilities
http://www.mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads&file=details&id=332
http://www.mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads&file=details&id=1021

i highly recomend a look around that site for other 'goodies' too.

welcome to the forums

VMF-214_HaVoK
08-01-2007, 04:53 PM
Do yourself a huge favor and download IL Joycontrol, which you can find here> http://mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads&file=details&id=1021

I have an X-52 and CH pedals as well. If you use joycontrol try these settings.

For elevator put 83 for minimum and 100 for max then hit linear.

For Aileron put all sliders to 100.

For rudder put 3 for minimum and 100 for max and then hit linear.

For brakes put 1 for minimum and 100 for max and then hit linear.

For throttle put all sliders to 100.

For all trims put 1 for minimum and 100 for max and then hit linear.