PDA

View Full Version : Esc button not working ?



bhunter2112
08-02-2006, 08:17 PM
any one have an idea? I looked in the control settings and did not see anything that was changed(I have a son who may have touched settings)You finish a mission and then you are stuck... you cannot get out of the secreen withouyt pressing control/alt/delete. Very annoying.

bhunter2112
08-02-2006, 08:17 PM
any one have an idea? I looked in the control settings and did not see anything that was changed(I have a son who may have touched settings)You finish a mission and then you are stuck... you cannot get out of the secreen withouyt pressing control/alt/delete. Very annoying.

r_c
08-02-2006, 09:15 PM
(I have a son who may have touched settings)

there's the problem http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

money_money
08-02-2006, 09:34 PM
If your key board isnt broken,
(this might not be it)---> look at the config
and see if this appears in it


[HotKey gui]
Escape=activate

bhunter2112
08-03-2006, 12:11 AM
thank you for the tip.. How do I get to the config file?

dieg777
08-03-2006, 12:23 AM
Hi - the conf.ini file is in your main il2fb ( or PF ) folder - you can open it by right clicking on the fle and select open with then notepad

see link below in my sig for full details on what you can do with this file

good luck

bhunter2112
08-03-2006, 12:22 PM
thank you for the link. I have found the spot (i think) mine does not have all the same items ? Also when i am in f2 view the mouse pointer is on the screen and i can only manipulate the view until the ponter hits the side of my monitor. I cannot spin around. What is going on ?