PDA

View Full Version : How do I get TrackIR Pro 4 to work with 1946 ?



Ken_Det
12-22-2006, 08:36 PM
My trackIR does not reognize the game.
How do you have your's set up to use in the game.
P.S. I updated the game list but still nothing http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/disagree.gif<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

http://sc.groups.msn.com/tn/8E/70/HotWheelFamily/2/a9.jpg
http://sc.groups.msn.com/tn/8E/70/HotWheelFamily/2/55.jpg

Ken_Det
12-22-2006, 08:36 PM
My trackIR does not reognize the game.
How do you have your's set up to use in the game.
P.S. I updated the game list but still nothing http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/disagree.gif<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

http://sc.groups.msn.com/tn/8E/70/HotWheelFamily/2/a9.jpg
http://sc.groups.msn.com/tn/8E/70/HotWheelFamily/2/55.jpg

Targ
12-22-2006, 08:55 PM
Launch the track ir software and make sure that a flight profile is checked.
Click the profile tab and select flight in the drop down filter.
Than select Il2 (scroll down)and check the combat flight option.
Now go to views on the top left and select tracking, if it is working well than you will see the green moving around.
Click on settings in the lower left corner of the tracking window and set up the controller as desired.
Any other questions let us know or go to the naturalpoint forums here http://forum.naturalpoint.com/ubbthreads.php?Cat=0&C=2<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

<center>
*** INTREPID FALLEN HEROES FUND (http://www.fallenheroesfund.org/fallenheroes/index.php)***

http://simjunkie.com/assets/sig.jpg (http://simjunkie.com)

AFSG_Bulldog
12-22-2006, 09:04 PM
Go to the conf.ini file in the main Il2 folder. Scroll down to [rts] and if there is no "trackIRUse=1" printed there (without quotes) add it and save the file. If it is there but has a "0" change it to a "1". Then save the file. Fire up TrackIR first then start your game. It will work then.<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

http://theafsg.com/Signatures/Bulldog.jpg

Come and get your skins and missions at The A.F.S.G. (http://theafsg.com/73/index.php)

Ken_Det
12-22-2006, 10:12 PM
Thanks for the heads up http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

http://sc.groups.msn.com/tn/8E/70/HotWheelFamily/2/a9.jpg
http://sc.groups.msn.com/tn/8E/70/HotWheelFamily/2/55.jpg

Choctaw111
12-23-2006, 09:33 AM
One other thing you might want to try is to make sure you start TrackIR BEFORE you start Il2. If you start TrackIR after you start Il2 it will not work.<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

Alienware P4 3.2 EE
2 Gigs RAM
Intel D875PBZ MoBo
GeForce 7800 GS
CH Fighterstick, ProThrottle, ProPedals
TrackIR3 w/ 6DOF