PDA

View Full Version : Too Dark



WTE_Cygnus_
03-19-2005, 09:23 AM
On my normal settings for brightness and contrast on my comp every other game is fine. However SH3 is pitch black at night and I've had to increase my monitor brightness to double it's usual value.

Is there anyway to set a gamma line in the cfg to do this so i don't have to keep changing my monitor setting.

Also can the dev's see about putting a gamma setting option in a future pack.

WTE_Cygnus_
03-19-2005, 09:23 AM
On my normal settings for brightness and contrast on my comp every other game is fine. However SH3 is pitch black at night and I've had to increase my monitor brightness to double it's usual value.

Is there anyway to set a gamma line in the cfg to do this so i don't have to keep changing my monitor setting.

Also can the dev's see about putting a gamma setting option in a future pack.

Ioandar
03-19-2005, 01:11 PM
I had the same with SH2 -> I added a little more gamma at my gfx-setup. Would be nice to have an ingame-gamma-correction though...

thomas