PDA

View Full Version : Drive Pl Fails on startup



TheRealMgear
12-10-2007, 05:17 PM
As I said Driver Parallel lines fails on startup with an Error Report Box with basically zeros in it.The only way for me to play it is to restart before I start the game.Would you like a screen of the error box?

TheRealMgear
12-10-2007, 05:17 PM
As I said Driver Parallel lines fails on startup with an Error Report Box with basically zeros in it.The only way for me to play it is to restart before I start the game.Would you like a screen of the error box?

TheRealMgear
12-10-2007, 05:23 PM
This is the specs
From Crucial Scan

# Currently Installed Memory: 512MB
# Available Memory Slots: 0
# Number of Banks: 2
# Dual Channel Support: No
# CPU Manufacturer: GenuineIntel
# CPU Family: Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 2.53GHz Model 3, Stepping 3
# CPU Speed: 2532 MHz

Graphics Card is the ATI Radeon 9200 256mb which meets all of the requirements.

driver_madness
12-10-2007, 05:31 PM
All support request should go directly to ubisoft support.

www.support.ubi.com (http://www.support.ubi.com)

If you don't get a answer just say here and I'll attempt to help you myself.

TheRealMgear
12-11-2007, 04:27 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by driver_madness:
All support request should go directly to ubisoft support.

www.support.ubi.com (http://www.support.ubi.com)

If you don't get a answer just say here and I'll attempt to help you myself. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>Well lets just say I am not a great phone speaker as I talk way to fast for the "call".

driver_madness
12-11-2007, 04:58 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by TheRealMgear:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by driver_madness:
All support request should go directly to ubisoft support.

www.support.ubi.com (http://www.support.ubi.com)

If you don't get a answer just say here and I'll attempt to help you myself. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>Well lets just say I am not a great phone speaker as I talk way to fast for the "call". </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Nothing to worry about.
You talk to technical support staff pretty much like this and you can even use your forum account. So it's easy, as easy.

Sometimes they just takes a couple of days, and they can give you better instructions than me.

But all comes to worst I can try and help you out.

Also best to take a screen any rate, because it'll be useful for the support thing and I can talk a look at it as well.

TheRealMgear
12-11-2007, 06:28 PM
How do I take the screen rate?When the game runs it goes fine just a little lag in big explosions.

driver_madness
12-11-2007, 07:30 PM
Oh! Well then you have no problem.
And if you want to attempt to fix this problem up you don't need to record your screen rate.

I suggest you check the links below for what you can do to speed up your pc so it can run dpl better.

http://www.drivermadness.net/main/viewtopic.php?t=413
http://www.drivermadness.net/main/viewtopic.php?t=423