PDA

View Full Version : CD mess-up



eddievhfan1984
02-10-2007, 10:42 PM
Major problem going on here. I installed PF as a standalone, and whenever I start the game, it tells me I have the wrong disc. I used both Disc 1 AND Disc 2, but it still tells me I have the wrong disc. I tried on another computer, and it gave me the error code 0xc0000142. What's with this?!!

eddievhfan1984
02-10-2007, 10:42 PM
Major problem going on here. I installed PF as a standalone, and whenever I start the game, it tells me I have the wrong disc. I used both Disc 1 AND Disc 2, but it still tells me I have the wrong disc. I tried on another computer, and it gave me the error code 0xc0000142. What's with this?!!

steve_v
02-11-2007, 04:31 AM
known bug. fix is here: Ubisoft Solution Center (http://ubisoft.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/ubisoft.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=10061&p_created=1099077749&p_sid=3_uGGxsh&p_lva=&p_sp=cF9zcmNoPTEmcF9zb3J0X2J5PWRmbHQmcF9ncmlkc29yd D0mcF9yb3dfY250PTQmcF9zZWFyY2hfdHlwZT1zZWFyY2hfbmw mcF9wcm9kX2x2bDE9ODgmcF9wcm9kX2x2bDI9MTEyOCZwX2Nhd F9sdmwxPSZwX2NhdF9sdmwyPSZwX3BhZ2U9MQ**&p_li=)