PDA

View Full Version : How the AUTOLEVEL key works???

MeNeFrego-KARL
01-05-2005, 04:18 AM
Hi to all,
i am a newbie and I am really Enjoing to learn how to do level bombing with the HE-111.

What concern me is the use of the AUTOLEVEL PILOT key, that should be used for the bombing run. What is strange for me is when I trim my bomber and I stabilize the flight path and then I press my binded "autolevel pilot" key on screen I see the words:
"Automaton Pilot On" but if I touch my joystick (even a bit) my plane does not really go straight but it can turn. Is this correct???

What really the Autolevel key does?
For autolevel must I to consider the levelling only for the pitch? Does not the key also works for the roll???

Thanks in advance for who will enlight me on the matter.

KARL.

MeNeFrego-KARL
01-05-2005, 04:18 AM
Hi to all,
i am a newbie and I am really Enjoing to learn how to do level bombing with the HE-111.

What concern me is the use of the AUTOLEVEL PILOT key, that should be used for the bombing run. What is strange for me is when I trim my bomber and I stabilize the flight path and then I press my binded "autolevel pilot" key on screen I see the words:
"Automaton Pilot On" but if I touch my joystick (even a bit) my plane does not really go straight but it can turn. Is this correct???

What really the Autolevel key does?
For autolevel must I to consider the levelling only for the pitch? Does not the key also works for the roll???

Thanks in advance for who will enlight me on the matter.

KARL.

Tully__
01-05-2005, 04:31 AM
The control you're using is the wrong one for holding wings level on bomb runs. You want the "Level Stabilizer" control about 7 or 8 down from the very top in the controls screen.