PDA

View Full Version : Need Help Getting Rid of enemy at 6

IZT
11-13-2004, 08:40 AM
Please help im rather new to flying tactics...not to the game but to the moves...i've just started a USN career and find it really cool but i need to learn some air tactics and moves, like how to get rid of n enemy at my 6 oclcok, im gettting killed coz of this. please Help

Maple_Tiger
11-13-2004, 09:26 AM
You could try the Split S manuever. Quickly roll upside down and pull back on the joystick until you'r upside right again.

Yellonet
11-13-2004, 09:32 AM
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=tpc&s=400102&f=23110283&m=7881002142

Tater-SW-
11-13-2004, 09:35 AM
Don't let them get there in the first place, lol.

Seriously though, if you are early USN vs Zeros, try to attack from above, and keep your speed up. If they are on your six, dive away while in a gentle turn. Make sure you dive towards friendly aircraft, friendly ships with AAA, or towards an allied airfield. If you pull far enough ahaead, you can climb or reverse. You can use the radio to ask for help from your flight/wingman, but they better be close. If flying online, stick together with a wingman and cover each other. Regardless, take any shot you can at a zeke, if the fight scissors, use the head on passes to hit him.

tater

Fillmore
11-13-2004, 09:45 AM
Split-S is probably your best bet, but don't count on it.

The bottom line is this:

-If an enemy is on your 6 in guns range, it is too late for you, you have failed. Good luck.

-It is not your job to get an enemy off of your 6, that is what wingmen are for.

With some plane matchups there are particular moves that under the right circumstances will save your bacon (split-S, spiral climb, scissors and some others), but not all work with all plane matchups, and in fact most work only with a few matchups and with favourable starting conditions.