PDA

View Full Version : newbie here, my plane is always stalling :(

XyZspineZyX
10-13-2003, 07:27 PM
hi guys, i recently bought il2:fb and i love it, but theres one thing that always happens to me, im always stalling in my plane. for example: in the P-47D-10, at 100% power, if i try doing a 180 turn my plane stalls really fast.My airspd is usually around 380-400. Does this happen to you guys? I'll loose control and crash http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif.
Is there a way to avoid stalling?

thanks for the help

XyZspineZyX
10-13-2003, 07:27 PM
hi guys, i recently bought il2:fb and i love it, but theres one thing that always happens to me, im always stalling in my plane. for example: in the P-47D-10, at 100% power, if i try doing a 180 turn my plane stalls really fast.My airspd is usually around 380-400. Does this happen to you guys? I'll loose control and crash http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif.
Is there a way to avoid stalling?

thanks for the help

XyZspineZyX
10-13-2003, 07:38 PM
To a newbie from a newbie:

I have IL-2 Sturmovik. I don't have all the realism settings on and turn off the stall/spin, otherwise I find the game almost impossible to play. In fact, I have a good many of the realism settings off, with the exception of realistic gunnery and a few others. The bottom line is to have fun and if you can't fly your plane, what fun is that?

Good luck!

Matt

thlnk3r80 wrote:
- hi guys, i recently bought il2:fb and i love it, but
- theres one thing that always happens to me, im
- always stalling in my plane. for example: in the
- P-47D-10, at 100% power, if i try doing a 180 turn
- my plane stalls really fast.My airspd is usually
- around 380-400. Does this happen to you guys? I'll
- loose control and crash http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif.
- Is there a way to avoid stalling?
-
- thanks for the help
-
-

Buzz_25th
10-13-2003, 07:39 PM