PDA

View Full Version : Installing/Running dedicated server

SmokingCrater
01-07-2005, 03:19 PM
Hello all.

I just downloaded the dedicated server 3.02b from the Ubi ftp site and installed it. It doesn't seem to work.

I'm trying to run a dedicated server for the latest version of the merged install of IL2FB+AEP+PF I'm a newb to running dedicated servers with this game, so I was wondering if you guys could help.

Questions:
1) Is this the right dedicated server file to use?

2) Is there any manual or readme included with the server?

3) I installed it to the same folder my FB (et al) game is installed to. Is this the right folder?

With all these different versions and such floating around its kind of hard to jump right into a dedicated server. So, any help you guys could provide (even if there's a tutorial online somewhere) I'd be very appreciative.

Vielen Dank.

SmokingCrater
01-07-2005, 03:19 PM
Hello all.

I just downloaded the dedicated server 3.02b from the Ubi ftp site and installed it. It doesn't seem to work.

I'm trying to run a dedicated server for the latest version of the merged install of IL2FB+AEP+PF I'm a newb to running dedicated servers with this game, so I was wondering if you guys could help.

Questions:
1) Is this the right dedicated server file to use?

2) Is there any manual or readme included with the server?

3) I installed it to the same folder my FB (et al) game is installed to. Is this the right folder?

With all these different versions and such floating around its kind of hard to jump right into a dedicated server. So, any help you guys could provide (even if there's a tutorial online somewhere) I'd be very appreciative.

Vielen Dank.

Troll2k
01-07-2005, 03:47 PM
Check CrazyIvans thread on dedicated servers.

Basicly the dedicated server runs from a seperate machine(that you do not play on)attached to a lan.Hence the name dedicated.

Btw there is no dedicated server patch 3.02b.That is part 2 of the standalone beta patch.