PDA

View Full Version : what can I do with a LAN set-up...?



fabianfred
04-11-2005, 09:25 AM
meaning two coms joined together...

can I only play co-ops or dogfight or what...

is it easy to set-up or any comments?

I take it a single mission must be made to co-op.. and then we could fly in the same plane if wanted?

Taylortony
04-11-2005, 12:27 PM
if both pcs have the game on you can connect them together through the IP in the multiplayer settings and fly both coops and indeed dogfights, it works just like a mini dedicated server like you get online..use the quicker pc as the host, you can then have both pcs in the same house, room or even miles apart via the phone as long has he or she has your ip they can join direct to the game..for more help on this ask in community help

nickdanger3
04-11-2005, 01:19 PM
It's pretty easy - I just set it up on my home LAN. You have two sets of discs right http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif ?

Billy_BigBoy
04-11-2005, 02:15 PM
Every now and than I fly with a friend on my local network. It's fun!
We usually start with some dogfighting (build some maps) and after the warming up we do coops.
The fun part is being in one room, yelling at each other. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/mockface.gif

fabianfred
04-11-2005, 05:18 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by nickdanger3:
It's pretty easy - I just set it up on my home LAN. You have two sets of discs right http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif ? <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

no... I forgot about needing 2 discs....

I take it both machines have to be running exactly the same version??

Billy_BigBoy
04-12-2005, 04:29 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by fabianfred:
no... I forgot about needing 2 discs....

I take it both machines have to be running exactly the same version?? <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
That's right, patch both installs with the same update.