PDA

View Full Version : Once again PF wont run



gb_1961
01-06-2005, 05:09 PM
Hello to All.
On my last post I said that i would return PF to be replaced by a new game .Well i did and the results were to my surprise the very same.
Please put the correct cd in the drive.Over and over again!With the same application error,And yes i used the correct cd #2.What ajoke out of 3 pf games only one will run.I plan on returning the cd again for a 4th try.Lets see.
Best to All George.

gb_1961
01-06-2005, 05:09 PM
Hello to All.
On my last post I said that i would return PF to be replaced by a new game .Well i did and the results were to my surprise the very same.
Please put the correct cd in the drive.Over and over again!With the same application error,And yes i used the correct cd #2.What ajoke out of 3 pf games only one will run.I plan on returning the cd again for a 4th try.Lets see.
Best to All George.

Firebird_79vRAF
01-06-2005, 05:29 PM
~S~

You dont have clonecd or another program like that do you? I cant really remember but I think it has something to do with that.

gb_1961
01-06-2005, 05:45 PM
Im not to sure what you mean by a cloned cd?

steve_v
01-06-2005, 06:18 PM
see here: PF Solution (http://ubisoft.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/ubisoft.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=10061&p_created=1099077749&p_sid=3_uGGxsh&p_lva=&p_sp=cF9zcmNoPTEmcF9zb3J0X2J5PWRmbHQmcF9ncmlkc29yd D0mcF9yb3dfY250PTQmcF9zZWFyY2hfdHlwZT1zZWFyY2hfbmw mcF9wcm9kX2x2bDE9ODgmcF9wcm9kX2x2bDI9MTEyOCZwX2Nhd F9sdmwxPSZwX2NhdF9sdmwyPSZwX3BhZ2U9MQ**&p_li=)

mox1968
01-07-2005, 02:43 AM
i just bought pf and im getting the same install cd 1,asks to insert cd2 ,do this and it tells me i have the wrong cd inserted and to install cd1 again .is this the problem you have?

wintergoose
01-07-2005, 09:14 AM
I have the same problem. Some time it starts and somtime not.
I have done some investigation againts the supplyes of the CD player and what i found out was this :
All CDs has data fault and the CD player setts up a "window" and says I accept so many faults innside this "window".
Newer CDs has greater speed than the old one. Burned with more speed.
Result the old CD players software have for small windows and the fault on the CD makes the PCs software not to see the CD player.
Newer CD players have a wider "windows" to detect internal fault on the CD:

So change the CD player to a new one.

I have two CD players in my PC. One of them starts PF no and then the other one, a newer CD, starts always.
It is not only the PF CD that make tis fault , also CDs burned on newer CD buners have the same problem in my oldest CD player.