PDA

View Full Version : where the f#$! am I?



XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 11:19 AM
I need some help.. I've started a full real campaign, and the first plane off the block is a I16. The problem is, I can't find the compass anywhere. I've gotten lost 3 out of the last 4 missions because I end up going the wrong direction..

can anyone point me in the right direction (/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif ) plz...

Hareball



--------------------------------------
We should have all the generalizing extremists taken out and shot.
--------------------------------------

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 11:19 AM
I need some help.. I've started a full real campaign, and the first plane off the block is a I16. The problem is, I can't find the compass anywhere. I've gotten lost 3 out of the last 4 missions because I end up going the wrong direction..

can anyone point me in the right direction (/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif ) plz...

Hareball



--------------------------------------
We should have all the generalizing extremists taken out and shot.
--------------------------------------

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 11:27 AM
The comapass it directly behind the stick.Push sideways and you will see it.

http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_113_1060536058.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 11:42 AM
weeeeeee.... cheers superluminal, thats better.

-hareball


Superluminal wrote:
- The comapass it directly behind the stick.Push
- sideways and you will see it.
-





--------------------------------------
We should have all the generalizing extremists taken out and shot.
--------------------------------------

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 12:41 PM
Damnit... using a YAK-1 now, and I can see where the compass is, but there is a big block in the way :/

-Hareball

--------------------------------------
We should have all the generalizing extremists taken out and shot.
--------------------------------------

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 01:25 PM
The gunsight often takes view on instruments! Not only compass but also for example the MW50 flow indicator of the BF109!

It should be (re)movable.

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 01:29 PM
Hareball wrote:

"...I've gotten lost 3 out of the last 4 missions because I end up going the wrong direction... can anyone point me in the right direction (/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif ) plz..."

Love how you just said this! /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

fluke39
08-17-2003, 01:40 PM
Hareball wrote:
- Damnit... using a YAK-1 now,



eh? - what campaign are you doing?
forgive me if i'm being stoopid but i was under the impression that the campaigns were all in one aircraft that you choose at the begining (where you choose the map and date aswell)

so are there campaigns where the plane changes/gets better as you progress through the campaign or do all do this and i just havn't played for long enough ?? /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif
(n.b the longest campaign iv'e done yet (in FB) has been about 25 missions in the brewster)

thanks in advance for any answers /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

<center><img src=http://mysite.freeserve.com/Angel_one_five/flukelogo.jpg>

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 01:55 PM
fluke39 wrote:

eh? - what campaign are you doing?
- forgive me if i'm being stoopid but i was under the
- impression that the campaigns were all in one
- aircraft that you choose at the begining (where you
- choose the map and date aswell)
-
- so are there campaigns where the plane changes/gets
- better as you progress through the campaign or do
- all do this and i just havn't played for long enough
- ?? /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif
- (n.b the longest campaign iv'e done yet (in FB) has
- been about 25 missions in the brewster)
-
- thanks in advance for any answers

As you move onto the next map in the campaign you change to whichever plane you chose on the selection screen for that map (where you choose your squadron, place of birth etc...)
ie I'm flying the De Fighter Campaign (South) and started in Crimea 1942 flying the 109G2. On completion of that portion of the campaign I moved to Kuban flying the 109F2 and so on...

S! Simon.
<center>


<font color="#000000">It's my attitude not my aptitude that determines my altitude.</font>
http://extremeone.4t.com/images/sig.jpg

fluke39
08-17-2003, 02:09 PM
-
- As you move onto the next map in the campaign you
- change to whichever plane you chose on the selection
- screen for that map (where you choose your squadron,
- place of birth etc...)
- ie I'm flying the De Fighter Campaign (South) and
- started in Crimea 1942 flying the 109G2. On
- completion of that portion of the campaign I moved
- to Kuban flying the 109F2 and so on...
-

ok i think i understand - so basically a campaign is defined as all maps etc on the screen you just described - and theoretically you could start on the first map and then jump right to the last one if you wanted too - and pick any plane you wanted too.(well - that are in the list box)

thanks

<center><img src=http://mysite.freeserve.com/Angel_one_five/flukelogo.jpg>

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 03:52 PM
yep... what extreme_one said.. set up your planes to fly at the start, and then you use that plane for that particular campaign section...

one thing that caught me by surprise, is that you can start at any point in the campaign. Just select the right period b4 you click generate.

-Hareball

--------------------------------------
We should have all the generalizing extremists taken out and shot.
--------------------------------------

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 07:01 PM
Don't think you'll have much luck seeing the compass in the Yak. I eventually just gave up and turned on speed bar.
Still hoping to get this fixed, but it's unlikely... /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif
It's sad really since RL pilots obviously didn't have this problem (they could just move their heads down/up/left/right a bit to see the instrument).

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 09:03 PM
Use clock and the sun. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif


AirBot wrote:
- Don't think you'll have much luck seeing the compass
- in the Yak. I eventually just gave up and turned on
- speed bar.
- Still hoping to get this fixed, but it's unlikely...


--------------------------------------
I hate angry, yelling 'New User'.

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 09:11 PM
Can't you just stay with your squad? Of course if they all get shot down your screwed../i/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif

25th_Buzz
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
<center>
http://www.vfa25.com/sigs/buzz.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 09:19 PM
What about if you get seperated during a dogfight? How are ya' gonna use the heading he gives ya' if you don't have a compass? Eh smartass? /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

BuzzU wrote:
- Can't you just stay with your squad? Of course if
- they all get shot down your screwed../i/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif
-
- 25th_Buzz
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
- <center>
http://www.vfa25.com/sigs/buzz.jpg
-
-

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 09:24 PM
Don't get seperated smartass../i/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif

btw..Who ever listens to his headings? That will screw you up more than anything.

25th_Buzz
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
<center>
http://www.vfa25.com/sigs/buzz.jpg