PDA

View Full Version : I got a question about a old campaign



HARD_Sarge
06-16-2005, 07:19 AM
a while back, when one of the patches came out (forget which one) but I Was flying a Romy fighter campaign, my pilot had 40 missions flown and 94 kills, he was now flying a IAR 81, the next mission was a ground attack mission and the patch came out

so I went ahead and messed around with all the new goodies and what not then went back to this campaign

and I guess they fixed a mistake in the game files on what the IAR 81 could carry as a bomb load

so when I try to start the next mission, the file will not load, as there is a plane dat error, the bomb load is wrong

is there any way I can fix this

after loading 4.01, I went ahead and gave it another shot, and it still gets the error

I know there is a way to change the plane type flown in the middle of the campaign, but you have to make the change and then fly the next mission before it takes effect, but, I can't fly, the next mission

any ideas ????

HARD_Sarge

mortoma
06-16-2005, 07:54 AM
Well heck, I'll fire back a question to you.. What the the heck is a Romy???

christopher65
06-16-2005, 08:14 AM
Romanian I think??

HARD_Sarge
06-16-2005, 09:32 AM
I not a good speller, so I tend to shorten names, which I did add what kind of plane he was flying, just in case, don't think many other people flew the IRA 81

HARD_Sarge
06-16-2005, 09:32 AM
Hmmm
think that should be a IAR 81 http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

greesh

horseback
06-16-2005, 12:19 PM
Whether it's a DGen, NGen, or static campaign, once the mission has been generated, you should be able to find it in the Full Mission Builder.

Load the mission in that format, find your flight, and Edit it in Objects to have the new & improved bomb load required to successfully run the mission, save the changes and return to your campaign.

You should be able to find the rest of the details you need in the manual, either hard copy or on the CD, under Full mission Builder.

cheers

horseback

HARD_Sarge
06-17-2005, 12:50 PM
Thank you Horseback

that worked, well a little round about, but I got it to work, wasn't sure which unit was what, but ended up being able to change the planes to 190 A5s, flew the mission (it was a ground attack only missions) then the next mission came up with the normal planes again

Great, my pilot got his 95th kill, his 96th ground kill and even picked up a rank http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

(not bad for flying the Cane/109 E7/IAR 80/IAR 81

thanks again

HARD_Sarge

horseback
06-17-2005, 12:59 PM
You could have just changed bomb loads, going from what's available to you in QMB, but I guess I failed to make that clear.

Sorry 'bout that, Chief.

cheers

horseback

HARD_Sarge
06-17-2005, 01:06 PM
Roger, it should of worked, but when I tried, it didn't

guess this was a big mission and had lots of units flying, had trouble telling which was my flight, so after about 5 tries of changeing weapon loads, I just went with the change plane type http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

this is giving me all kinds of nasty ideas http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

it worked and I got one of my favorite pilots back into action, I am happy

LOL, good end of the week, a friend got some books at a yard sale, and I got 12 for 10 dollars off him (decent books) on Vac as of now, got to go see a movie this morning, and my Kid dropped off a fancy Dragon waterlight thingy, and now got my lost pilot back

nice to have a nice weekend http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gifhttp://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gifhttp://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

HARD_Sarge