PDA

View Full Version : HyperLobby



army0631
06-26-2005, 11:42 AM
I have tried downloading the link to play IL 2 online ... http://hyperfighter.jinak.cz/modules.php?name=Downloads...p=viewdownload&cid=2 (http://hyperfighter.jinak.cz/modules.php?name=Downloads&d_op=viewdownload&cid=2)
and everytime I do ... I get page cannot be found . Can anyone help me .....

Nick_Toznost
06-26-2005, 11:45 AM
Do you mean you just want to download hyperlobby? http://hyperfighter.sk/
will get you there

army0631
06-26-2005, 12:19 PM
I dont know what I mean ... I just started playing IL 2 with all the expainsions ... and have fell in love with the game.
Now I want to play it online ... but I have never played anygame online .... so I guess my real question is how do I go about playing IL 2 online ?????
Sorry ... for not being more clear

Bearcat99
06-26-2005, 12:43 PM
You log into Hyperlobby first off..... then you will see rooms... Coop1,2 etc... DogFight 1,2 etc. Just click on one of those rooms and your name will appear there.. when the host launces your sim will start and you will be in. Make sure you have FB patched to 4.01.

army0631
06-26-2005, 12:54 PM
I am http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

Maybe I am not on the right website .... because I dont see rooms anywhere ....

this is the website that I have been visiting ....

http://hyperfighter.sk/

TooMuchCheese
06-26-2005, 01:03 PM
You need to actually download and install the Hyperlobby software from here:

http://hyperfighter.sk/modules.php?name=Downloads

It will place an icon on your desktop, just click on it and HL will then launch.
Enjoy!! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Nick_Toznost
06-26-2005, 01:10 PM
You were quite clear, I just wasn't sure if you were a newbie or not.
If you like this game already then online play is where it's really at.

Also, on your game cd should be a setup called "play online at ubi.com" (you may have skipped it during installation) This will take you to the official lobbies, though i must say that most people use hyperlobby.
On the ubi.com servers you have to configure your IP address in Il2 setup though.

army0631
06-26-2005, 01:47 PM
OK .... I have got into Hyper Lobby ....

But now how do I "Make sure I have FB patched to 4.01." I thought 4.01 was a Pacfic Fighters patch ....

Nick_Toznost
06-26-2005, 02:21 PM
Pacific Fighters, despite being a standalone game could be described as patch 3.0 for FB. For those who already had Forgotten battles, pacific fighters just installed over the top as a (rather expensive) add on. As far as I can work out, everyone on Hyperlobby has the original Il2 Forgotten Battles, the Ace expansion pack and pacific fighters all rolled into one game plus the patches. Ubi.com have seperate lobbies for people with any of the above combinations of games/add ons. Have you just got Forgotten Battles?

army0631
06-26-2005, 02:37 PM
No ... i have all 4 games ...
I have the original IL 2 ...
Forgotten Battles ...
Ace Expansion Pack ...
and Pacfic Fighters......
In addition I have the downloads ... pf_v303, pf_v304, and pf_v401 .....
Maybe I just installed the patches wrong ....I dont know ...

Nick_Toznost
06-26-2005, 02:52 PM
You should be fine then. When you load the game normally does it say "v4.01m" in the lower left hand corner?

army0631
06-26-2005, 03:07 PM
It does on Pacfic Fighters Stand Alone ...
But when I mergered them a;; together I got Version 3.01 ... then when I tried to install the patches it told me I had an apllpication error ....
So I am unstalling them now and going to try and reinstall .. but this time I am not going to merge them togther....

So now how do I get the patches to just IL-2 ... without merging the games ... and when I say how do I get the patches to just IL-2 .. I mean where do I save them to ....

Thank you all so much for your continued support ....I assure you I am not such a dumby in person ....but this is just kicking me in my behind

Nick_Toznost
06-26-2005, 03:22 PM
No problem,
Sounds to me you might have just downloaded a standalone patch rather than a merged one. All the merged ones have 'm' before the .exe.
Install IL2 first, then AEP, Then PF, then install patch pf3.03m.exe, then pf4.01m.exe. and you should be laughing. If you have all the games then it's worth merging them as you have a far, far greater choice of aircraft.

army0631
06-26-2005, 03:32 PM
You know what ... i think that was my problem .... I did not have the merged patches ... I will let you know if it worked ...

I did play PF online a bit ago ... and let me tell you I think I have alot to learn ... I could not even get off the runway without crashing ....it was sad .. and when I did get off the runway I stall out and crashed into the water .... but was lots of fun ...
Once again thanks for your help

Nick_Toznost
06-26-2005, 04:07 PM
Great, let me know how you get on and welcome to online gaming. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

army0631
06-26-2005, 04:09 PM
Thank You All So Much http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

It took me three days ... but I think I got it all figured out .... Thank you all so much ...