PDA

View Full Version : COD2 Patch?



ytareh
06-22-2006, 09:34 AM
I know I know...!Why not go to a Call Of Duty forum...?!well I find with many areas whether its overclocking,buying things at the cheapest price or whatever its easier to get a quick straight answer here than on some so called specialised boards...
So ....Are any of you COD2 players using the patched version of the game to play on line?I tried it and the mission loading times were sooooooooooo long I went back to the original version.Thanks.

ytareh
06-22-2006, 09:34 AM
I know I know...!Why not go to a Call Of Duty forum...?!well I find with many areas whether its overclocking,buying things at the cheapest price or whatever its easier to get a quick straight answer here than on some so called specialised boards...
So ....Are any of you COD2 players using the patched version of the game to play on line?I tried it and the mission loading times were sooooooooooo long I went back to the original version.Thanks.

HayateAce
06-22-2006, 10:02 AM
Dunno. I tossed COD2 in the dustbin and went back to COD United Offensive. The goofy over-sized national insignia and death skulls, combined with soldiers that prance around like pointy-toed ballet dancers kind of blew it for me.

Haigotron
06-22-2006, 10:11 AM
Agreed with Hayate Ace,

I actually prefer DoD or DoD:S over CoD...

im sorry for the emptiness of my response tho

Monty_Thrud
06-22-2006, 10:12 AM
I have COD2 patched and pretty much stopped playing afterwards due to Lag...np with loading times though

Eagle_361st
06-22-2006, 10:32 AM
I r0x0r at t3h BF2! W3 d0n l1k3 t3h c0d2, t00 m4ny h4x0rz!

crazyivan1970
06-22-2006, 10:45 AM
WB Eagle!....talking about h4x0rz... COD2 is a baby comparing to BF2 http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

@ytareh: Yes, i am on 1.3 version. Not sure what changed from 1.2 to 1.3 - just keeping up with the server i play on http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

WWSensei
06-22-2006, 10:59 AM
Not sure if it is still true but there was a problem with COD2 initially on load times when Antialiasing was turned on. I have no idea why having AA on would increase load times (BIA had the same problem) but might be worth seeing that is an issue.

Eagle_361st
06-22-2006, 11:13 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by crazyivan1970:
WB Eagle!....talking about h4x0rz... COD2 is a baby comparing to BF2 http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

@ytareh: Yes, i am on 1.3 version. Not sure what changed from 1.2 to 1.3 - just keeping up with the server i play on http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Thanks man! You are right the hacking in BF2 is pretty bad too. If anyone ever complained about bunnyhopping in the original CoD, they need to see what was going on in BF2. I actually haven't even tried CoD2 yet other than the demo, I was just being an ***hat (nothing new there LOL).

ploughman
06-22-2006, 11:33 AM
That bunny hopping thing drives me spare. If you want to play the Matrix, play the freakin' Matrix.

Eagle_361st
06-22-2006, 11:36 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Ploughman:
That bunny hopping thing drives me spare. If you want to play the Matrix, play the freakin' Matrix. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Yeah I just got banned from a server the other night for callin in artillery on my team that was more concerned with face humping eachother than fighting. I thought it was rather humorous at the time, but my manners are usually much better. Next time I will probably just suicide bomb them in a humvee and claim it was an "accident" LOL.

Bearcat99
06-22-2006, 12:10 PM
Yeah... so uhhhh.. when ya comin back to the virtual skies bub? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-mad.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/winky.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif

justflyin
06-22-2006, 12:39 PM
When I read threads like these, it reminds me how happy I am that I only play this game online and that it is so well-protected by a developer who cares as much about the integrity of his masterpiece as we do.

BTW not a fan boii, but you just don't get that kind of support for other games that we've received for this series. And for that, I'm truly grateful. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

Eagle_361st
06-22-2006, 01:14 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Bearcat99:
Yeah... so uhhhh.. when ya comin back to the virtual skies bub? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-mad.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/winky.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Well I am waiting on some more money to come in so I can get the ultimate edition or whatever it's called and some flight gear (I.E HOTAS setup), then I will be good to go. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

ytareh
06-22-2006, 07:49 PM
Well I tried the new patch, 1.3 this time....Now it seems there are only a tiny fraction of servers I can actually get into.Whats with the clicking but not getting in,with so many servers?Is this a ping thin g or what?Im on fast enough broadband...
I think I'll probably roll back to the original COD2
I did find a STUNNING german server with custom maps...one was a german village with a cable car you could operate!!!(Get in it and press F and away you go...!!!