PDA

View Full Version : Game wont start



AlphaDelta219
12-30-2006, 08:55 AM
ok so heres the thing. yesterday I installed the game and played it with absolutely zero problems. i turned off my computer to go to sleep. wake up turn it on and try to play vegas. the only thing that happens is the autoupdate screen opens does its thing and then a whole lot of nothing.

anyone know what the problem is?

(my computer meets all of the requirements and recommendations for specs)<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

http://img261.echo.cx/img261/7804/coke5nj.jpg http://ghostrecontwo.com/Dannik/ghost_recon_classic.gif http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v229/SupRore/Cocarecon.jpg http://www.ghostrecon.com/uk/ghostrecon3/images/sign04.gif

AlphaDelta219
12-30-2006, 08:55 AM
ok so heres the thing. yesterday I installed the game and played it with absolutely zero problems. i turned off my computer to go to sleep. wake up turn it on and try to play vegas. the only thing that happens is the autoupdate screen opens does its thing and then a whole lot of nothing.

anyone know what the problem is?

(my computer meets all of the requirements and recommendations for specs)<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

http://img261.echo.cx/img261/7804/coke5nj.jpg http://ghostrecontwo.com/Dannik/ghost_recon_classic.gif http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v229/SupRore/Cocarecon.jpg http://www.ghostrecon.com/uk/ghostrecon3/images/sign04.gif

Itchmeister
12-30-2006, 04:01 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by AlphaDelta219:
ok so heres the thing. yesterday I installed the game and played it with absolutely zero problems. i turned off my computer to go to sleep. wake up turn it on and try to play vegas. the only thing that happens is the autoupdate screen opens does its thing and then a whole lot of nothing.

anyone know what the problem is?

(my computer meets all of the requirements and recommendations for specs) </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Can you try executing R6Vegas_Game.exe directly from the Binaries directory?

AlphaDelta219
12-31-2006, 12:47 AM
none of that worked. but i updated some windows files and it seems to work fine now with zero problems.<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

http://img261.echo.cx/img261/7804/coke5nj.jpg http://ghostrecontwo.com/Dannik/ghost_recon_classic.gif http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v229/SupRore/Cocarecon.jpg http://www.ghostrecon.com/uk/ghostrecon3/images/sign04.gif