PDA

View Full Version : Um......Help?

Archer1990
09-30-2006, 03:58 AM
Hello

Im new to Online Play and Sadly i dont have the Ace's Exspansion.... But that's not my Problem.

My Problem is that the Patches wont Worke..... everytime i DL a Patch and Install it it wont Worke.... i First DL'ed the 3.00 to 3.03 and then the the Rest up to 4.04 and they Dont Worke....i still have the Same PF as Before....>_> Help?

And oh....i cant Seem to Find the Server IP...

fly_zo
09-30-2006, 04:48 AM
go to community help forum, specify what game (FB or PF) and where from you downloaded patches. I'm sure you'll get help in notime .

best of luck

steve_v
09-30-2006, 05:01 AM
without AEP, you can't have a merged install. That leaves you FB patched to 1.22. For PF, be sure you are using the stand alone patches, not the merged ones.

Bearcat99
09-30-2006, 02:23 PM
FB stand alone patches > 1.xx
FB + AEP patches > 2.xx
FB+AEP+PF merged patches 3.xxm to 4.0m
FB+AEP+PF+Pe-2 merged patches > 4.xxm

PF stand alone Patchnes 3.xx

I highly recomend that you just suck it up and try to get the FB Ultimate edition.... NOT the Ultimate Flight Sim collection mind you.... but the FB Ultimate Edition... which is FB+AEP+PF on one DVD.

Skycat_2
09-30-2006, 11:50 PM
It sounds to me like you are installing your patches to the wrong location. Make sure your patches are really aimed at your game's folder, that you didn't install PF to a different location than what the patches are targeted to install to by default.

Or you could try unloading the patches into a dummy folder you've created on your desktop and then manually moving the contents over to your Pacific Fighters folder. Just an idea based on experience.

And as everybody already advised, make sure you have the correct patch series. PF standalone patches do not have the letter 'm' at the end of the patch.exe name.

Treetop64
10-01-2006, 12:57 AM
Ahhh, that lovely lady again... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/heart.gif