PDA

View Full Version : Outrun and out-turned

Maxdogit
05-08-2008, 10:39 PM
Seems like others who have joined my Dogfights and Missions in F/B always run faster,and turn a whole lot sharper and quicker than me,even when flying the same plane. I have added the IL2 Joycontrol and played with many different settings. I am new to IL2-F/B and do not know all of the tricks,but do know that something is going on when "Cheating has been detected" pops up on my screen when in some of these battles and coops,can anyone elaborate on this? thnx!! Maxdogit

TinyTim
05-09-2008, 12:21 AM
Hello maxdogit, wellcome to the forum!

"Cheating has been detected!" is just a generic message, displayed every time server detects any kind of interupted data flow between host and a player. In most if not all cases there is no cheating of any kind, simply ping goes up and some of the players experience a bit of lag. Mysteries of internet http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif. I've been playing this sim online for several years now and I have never seen cheating (code related) of any kind - but yes, some pals out there really know how to fly and how to squeeze every last bit of performance from their planes.

Sharper turning and faster running guys - are you refering to AI or live players? Keep in mind that AI cheats quite a bit - it does not experience blackout, engine overheat and similar.

If you are refering to online play - you will learn all these things with time, so don't feel frustrated about it. Complex engine management and usage of flaps during turning are just two tricks to improve speed and turning.

It's amazing to see a constant influx of new people to the sim that started its life 8 years ago! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

na85
05-09-2008, 12:52 AM
TT speaks truth. "Cheating Detected" is just the server telling you that there's been a lag spike. 99.999999% of the time you can ignore it.

M_Gunz
05-09-2008, 01:36 AM