PDA

View Full Version : Joystick setup question..



Gwalker70
12-26-2004, 07:00 PM
ok .. I am a dumb *** I dont know how to get this setup.. I went from an old MS sidewinder to a Saitek Evo USB.. the problem is I have a CH pro throttle USB and it wants to totally be alpha male here.. no matter what I do it wants to be ID1 and I cant get FB to think otherwise. FB wants to use my throttle as the main joystick ... thanks

Gwalker70
12-26-2004, 07:00 PM
ok .. I am a dumb *** I dont know how to get this setup.. I went from an old MS sidewinder to a Saitek Evo USB.. the problem is I have a CH pro throttle USB and it wants to totally be alpha male here.. no matter what I do it wants to be ID1 and I cant get FB to think otherwise. FB wants to use my throttle as the main joystick ... thanks

SkyPiggies
12-26-2004, 08:00 PM
Control Panel -> Gaming Options -> Controller IDs -> Change

Tully__
12-26-2004, 09:34 PM
Click the "Joysticks and ...." link under my signature picture then in the page it takes you to click the "I added a second controller &..." link in the index.