PDA

View Full Version : Trivia - The First Air Kill Of World War II Goes To The . . .

dugong
06-30-2007, 05:52 PM
I am no WWII expert, but I really never thought about this. Until I read it in a book last night. I bet at least some of you grognards know. Anyone?

MEGILE
06-30-2007, 05:54 PM
damn it I know this

Martlet?

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif

Badsight-
06-30-2007, 06:00 PM
P-11c ?

berg417448
06-30-2007, 06:02 PM
Originally posted by dugong:
I am no WWII expert, but I really never thought about this. Until I read it in a book last night. I bet at least some of you grognards know. Anyone?

If you are counting the invasion of Poland as the start I believe that the first air kill belongs to a Stuka.

DKoor
06-30-2007, 06:09 PM
Originally posted by berg417448:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by dugong:

If you are counting the invasion of Poland as the start I believe that the first air kill belongs to a Stuka. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>That is true, first official A2A kill of the WW2 is credited to the Ju-87..... I can't remember the victim tho.

berg417448
06-30-2007, 06:12 PM
Found it:

http://www.elknet.pl/acestory/neubert/neubert.htm

dugong
06-30-2007, 06:13 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by dugong:

If you are counting the invasion of Poland as the start I believe that the first air kill belongs to a Stuka. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>