PDA

View Full Version : If you were going to buy a PC here...which one??

mortoma
03-30-2008, 12:47 PM
www.cyberpowerpc.com (http://www.cyberpowerpc.com)

Which one would be best at this site?? Please don't try and refer me to other sites like Alienware or similar. My question stricty asks you which one you''d buy hypothetically, if you were to buy one at this site only. Also, please don't make suggestions that I should build my own. I have built many PC, mostly for other people. I simply want one quickly and don't feel like building any more. Also the higher price is not a problem for me.

Pirschjaeger
03-30-2008, 12:53 PM
Gamer Infinity XLC

I'm no expert, but it looks like it wouldn't need an upgrade for a long time.

Isn't it cheaper to build your own?

Fritz

Woof603
03-30-2008, 01:44 PM
CyberPower? Have you read the very negative reviews on Eopinions.com (2007 and earlier reviews) and Resellerratings.com (2008 reviews)?
I don't want to burst your bubble but it's Scary Stuff.

Rjel
03-30-2008, 03:32 PM
Originally posted by Pirschjaeger:
Gamer Infinity XLC

Fritz

Having built my last three systems, I don't really think it's any cheaper. You just have the ability to pick and choose components. Plus it's enjoyable to do.

mortoma
03-30-2008, 04:12 PM
Price between DIY and buying pre-built is not a problem for me. Right now I'm in a hurry and if I built my own I would go for a long time with no game play. I don't care if I pay $300.00 more for a system because I bought it from a place like this rather than build it myself.

And the fact that I have built so many systems and that it's no big deal or challenge to me anymore is also a factor. I already know I can build a system in my sleep so the thrill is not there anymore.

Pirschjaeger
03-30-2008, 04:20 PM
Originally posted by mortoma:
I already know I can build a system in my sleep so the thrill is not there anymore.

Mort, there are better things to do in bed. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif