PDA

View Full Version : Hyperlobby procedure?

XyZspineZyX
07-19-2003, 02:47 PM
I'm new to online gaming so,, when in Hyperlobby, do I just pick a game and join? Do I have to chat when playing? Anything else I should know about protocol?

XyZspineZyX
07-19-2003, 02:47 PM
I'm new to online gaming so,, when in Hyperlobby, do I just pick a game and join? Do I have to chat when playing? Anything else I should know about protocol?

XyZspineZyX
07-19-2003, 02:50 PM
If you right-click on games (on the left side) you can see difficulty settings and who's there.

Once in the game just respect the host's briefing but otherwise it's the same as flying offline except some people may chat a bit and send 'S!' when they kill each other. I reserve those S!'s for kills I respect (as opposed to someone flying into me).

Some servers are "Scripted" and will display "Red 18/20 Blue 20/22" counts, which are the planes/pilots still available to each army. There's also other things displayed, and upon defeat of one side the map will rotate/reload to a new one.

Have fun!

<p align="center"> http://www.1stclassproperties.ca/mr/Spit.jpg
Tongue-tied & twisted,
just an earthbound misfit,
I.
</CENTER>
</p>

XyZspineZyX
07-19-2003, 02:57 PM
Yes, just pick your game and join, if you want to fly in one of the Virtuel Online War servers you have to be a member of a squadron.
No, you don't have to chat, but it makes the game a little more fun.

Protocol? Depends on the servers.

Some don't like strafing at aerodromes, some find it as natural as in real life during WW2, if the server say don't then don't (or do it just to prove a point)
Shooting people in parashutes, well, that's up to you, just remember you're shooting at a defenceless man regardless of what others say.

XyZspineZyX
07-19-2003, 03:06 PM
Thanks, for the info!!

Regards
MarkZ

XyZspineZyX
07-19-2003, 03:09 PM
jmmoric wrote:
- Yes, just pick your game and join, if you want to
- fly in one of the Virtuel Online War servers you