PDA

View Full Version : Help me setup Commander and Wolves?



guitarantula
07-23-2009, 10:27 AM
Hi guys. I am confused on how to setup wolves. I just installed SH3 and updated to the latest. I now just installed the 3.2 commander. Is it alright to install the GWX3 now, will I still be able to get he new features of commander, like the ship names, sailors killed and such? I want the eye candy and updates that GW has, but I also want the new commander goodies too. Should I just install individual updates and forget GWX for now? I tried setting up the new commander over GWX3 yesterday and didn't get the new shp names and such, and I followed the directions to search for the file they say to search for in the commander thread, but windows didn't find it. So I reinstalled and updated SH, now i just installed comander3.2, and need to know what to do next.

Thanks for any help.

guitarantula
07-23-2009, 10:27 AM
Hi guys. I am confused on how to setup wolves. I just installed SH3 and updated to the latest. I now just installed the 3.2 commander. Is it alright to install the GWX3 now, will I still be able to get he new features of commander, like the ship names, sailors killed and such? I want the eye candy and updates that GW has, but I also want the new commander goodies too. Should I just install individual updates and forget GWX for now? I tried setting up the new commander over GWX3 yesterday and didn't get the new shp names and such, and I followed the directions to search for the file they say to search for in the commander thread, but windows didn't find it. So I reinstalled and updated SH, now i just installed comander3.2, and need to know what to do next.

Thanks for any help.

tuddley3
07-23-2009, 06:50 PM
SH3 Cmdr is a stand alone program, so you can install GWX either before or after you install GWX, because no files will be overwritten(Because SH3 Cmdr can be installed anywhere).

The ship names only show up in the Review Patrol Logs feature within the Click For Available Actions from the main interface of SH3 Cmdr. They don't show up in the Captain's Log.

So I think you are all set to go. Open Sh3 Cmdr, set up your career info, then launch SH3 using SH3 Cmdr(not the Sh3.exe). After you finish your patrol, SH3 Cmdr will open back up automatically. Now you can check the patrol logs, and before you close SH3 Cmdr, be sure to hit the Rollback button.

If you have any more questions, feel free to ask. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

Tudds

J5_Lehmann
07-23-2009, 11:40 PM
guitarantula, please note that you will need a set of configuration files to bridge GWX and SH3 Commander.

Just visit www.thegreywolves.com (http://www.thegreywolves.com) ...go to our downloads section, and scroll down the page. The configuration files have been placed in a nice installer .exe file for you and clear instructions are located on the same webpage. (Special thanks to VikingGrandad on both matters.) http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif