PDA

View Full Version : AA ammo



Charlesrs
04-10-2006, 03:59 PM
is there a way to change the AA from AP To HE rounds or AA

I find the ap rounds almost useless against planes

rls669
04-10-2006, 05:11 PM
Only the 37mm guns have AA ammo. 20mm has only AP, and it's quite effective if you hit them. Get some flak-qualified Chief Sr. Warrants on the guns and enjoy the show.

lecek
04-11-2006, 11:41 AM
The small flack guns only have AP.

But, the first guns you can have in the game are just c/30.

Still c/30 will shoot through an engine block just nicely.

The c/38's that come later in the war do much more damage each.

rls669 is right. You might not be hitting the aircraft. Sometimes it is hard to tell if you are leading them enough. You are leading them right?

general_kalle
04-11-2006, 02:53 PM
and if u use twin flak theres dupple chance of hitting

rls669
04-11-2006, 10:14 PM
I don't like the single C38. It has equivalent rate of fire as twin C30s but only half the ammo. I find myself running out often, so I keep the twin C30s until twin C38s become available.