PDA

View Full Version : Cessna flight control mechanics

Sigi_di_Capri
09-26-2005, 03:44 PM
Hi guys,

I'm studying Human movement/Human kinetics in college (Haagse Hogeschool in the Hague, Holland) and I'm currently working on a 10 week project, together with 3 other people, concerning modifying a single engine sports aircraft for people with limited to no function in their legs.
In order to be able to develop a system that "hooks into" the existing mechanical flight control system, we'd need good insight on the exacts of that mechanical flight control system.

My question is, does anyone have blueprints/technical drawings (of the flight control system) of a Cessna 172 Skyhawk and want to share them with the projectgroup and my? Or does anyone know a resource to get these from?

The reason I ask this question here is that I think there is a lot of knowledge and resource here on both WW2 air combat and aviation in general. I hope someone can help me with this.

Many thanks in advance,

Sigi

Sigi_di_Capri
09-26-2005, 03:44 PM
Hi guys,

I'm studying Human movement/Human kinetics in college (Haagse Hogeschool in the Hague, Holland) and I'm currently working on a 10 week project, together with 3 other people, concerning modifying a single engine sports aircraft for people with limited to no function in their legs.
In order to be able to develop a system that "hooks into" the existing mechanical flight control system, we'd need good insight on the exacts of that mechanical flight control system.

My question is, does anyone have blueprints/technical drawings (of the flight control system) of a Cessna 172 Skyhawk and want to share them with the projectgroup and my? Or does anyone know a resource to get these from?

The reason I ask this question here is that I think there is a lot of knowledge and resource here on both WW2 air combat and aviation in general. I hope someone can help me with this.

Many thanks in advance,

Sigi

PBNA-Boosher
09-26-2005, 03:47 PM