PDA

View Full Version : About Authorization : 1 of 3?



N.A.X
04-04-2011, 04:35 PM
I purchased my AC:Brotherhood as a digital copy, but upgraded my computer a week ago, new mobo, cpu, ram etc etc and forgot to de-authorize my game before upgrade.Today I installed the game on my new comp and it shows as 1 of 3 authorizations left...

If I forget to de-authorize before a format do I lose another authorization or is it linked to some kind of hardware-serial number? (so i dont have to de-authorize every time I format)

AND what happens if I run out of authorizations? Do I have to buy another copy for my already paid game??? If so I will never ever buy another ubi game again...

could you guys pls provide some info about my quaestions, thx...

DragynfyreX
04-04-2011, 05:45 PM
AC: Brotherhood doesn't have limited activations.

Mr_Shade
04-05-2011, 04:32 AM
I will see if I can get some more information for you.

N.A.X
04-06-2011, 05:33 AM
Originally posted by Mr_Shade:
I will see if I can get some more information for you.

Any updates about my question shade?