PDA

View Full Version : Installation of CH pro rudder pedals



plowrie
05-12-2005, 11:01 AM

x6BL_Brando
05-12-2005, 11:44 AM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v458/brando6BL/AirShots/smiley.gif

as they say.....

Just go to the HOTAS section in PF controls and click to the right of Rudder. When the small window opens kick a rudder pedal....you will see the axis name appear. If for any reason it works opposed, then repeat but kick the other pedal.

Easy really, no need for the sarcasm http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif

Waldo.Pepper
05-12-2005, 12:59 PM
Oh for a search feature on these boards that works.

How weak.

Dexmeister
05-12-2005, 02:03 PM
What Brando said. I just don't think it could be made any easier than going into your PF config and pressing a pedal.

TooCooL34
05-12-2005, 02:43 PM
Calm down gentlemen, sometimes PF won't recognize newly plugged CH Pro Pedals.
If your pedals are normal in Windows, click 'reset as default' in PF control section.
That's it, PF will recognize your new rudder successfully.

stansdds
05-13-2005, 04:09 AM
For whatever reason, PF by default is flown from the keyboard. I had to go into the control section, scroll to the HOTAS section at the bottom of that page, click on rudder and push a pedal. Had to do the same for my joystick, all USB by CH Products. Once I did that, they worked just fine.

Tully__
05-13-2005, 07:43 AM
For the full blurb, click the "Joysticks..." link under my signature picture.