PDA

View Full Version : pilot carreer



JOHNRAMBO84
01-15-2008, 12:23 AM
ok.in the pilot carreer you only get to fly 1 plane is there any way i can change it so i can fly any plane i want? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif

JOHNRAMBO84
01-15-2008, 12:23 AM
ok.in the pilot carreer you only get to fly 1 plane is there any way i can change it so i can fly any plane i want? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif

K_Freddie
01-15-2008, 01:06 AM
Which game do you have..

Which side, what is the date, which sqdrn, which airfield, etc...
Most 'Careers' are usually made according to historical facts. A bit of history reading helps make you realise that early in the war, there were not that many planes to choose from.

Io read many a book where the pilots had to fly THIS plane knowing full well if they were bounced by THAT plane they would most probably not live to tell the tale - Bravery ??

http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_cool.gif

midgie
01-15-2008, 06:42 AM
When you start your career there is a screen that shows what planes you'll be flying in what years, if you click on the planes name there is a choice of different planes. Once you've started the career you're stuck with what you chose at the start.

DmdSeeker
01-15-2008, 12:32 PM
If you mean can you hop from plane to plane between mission as the fancy takes you, then no, you can't.

You start the war as say, as Hurricane pilot, and you fly Hurricanes for as long as your squadron does. If and when your squadron changes plane type (a later model, perhaps, or maybe switch to Spits) then so will you.